We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no Holiday Inn Express in Ely!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1591 Great Basin Boulevard, Ely, NV 89301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“There is no Holiday Inn Express in Ely!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We needed a place to stay on our way to Las Vegas. There was nothing overtly wrong with this hotel, rooms were fairly clean, the staff was only as helpful as they had to be, The bed was rock hard, and the breakfast eggs were atrocious! It was obviously the newest hotel in town, but maybe we should have tried a different one.

Room Tip: I'd guess that they are just the same as thousands of hotel rooms everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are indded correct, there is not a Holiday Inn Express in Ely Nevada, but as I like to say, "Who needs a Holiday Inn Express when you have a BEAUTIFUL NEW La Quinta Inn & Suites!!!!" We are happy that you found us during your journey south and I am glad that you enjoyed the accomodations. We do offer the Seely Pillow top mattresses in every room and Our Delux hot/cold continental breakfast helps everyone to Wake up on the Bright Side. 8) Thank you again for Choosing La Quinta and we hope you will come and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    130
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
164
190
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Ah - chocolate cookies on arrival - they had me right there. I also liked the spacious rooms, cleanliness, frig, microwave, friendly staff, perfect temperature hot tub. Everything was nice for a fairly functional, one night, not too much needed kind of stay. Breakfast - more than adequate - time to ditch all that styrofoam, though!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am so happy to hear that you had a Wonderful stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel in Ely, NV. Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. My wife and I stay in lots of hotels every year and this hotel is one we stay at because of its high quality........................................................................

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Ely and I am happy to hear that you will return to La Quinta in the future! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A+ hotel.
The staff provide friendly and excellent service.
The rooms are very clean.
The decor is very up to date.
We really liked this hotel. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in their new annex and found the room to be very spacious, clean, quiet and had everything. The person who checked us in was very efficient, professional and yet friendly. The breakfast in their large room was also very good and had many items to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6496gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening it our brand new addition! We opened this new wing in May of 2012 and we are very proud to have a beautiful new building housing executive rooms and 2 bedroom suites. We took a lot of time to make sure we got the details right and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the outcome! Thanks again for your response and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely

Address: 1591 Great Basin Boulevard, Ely, NV 89301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Ely
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely is located in the heart of beautiful Ely, Nevada. Only minutes from such conveniences as dining, shopping, gaming, golfing, mining, fishing and hunting just to name a few! Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel has everything you need for your lodging experience.All of our mountain view guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor are complimented with such amenities as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board, massage shower heads, satellite television with HBO, data port phones, free high speed internet and free local calls. Snuggle next to the fire place and be treated to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM. Our hotel amenities strive to make your stay convenient and stress-free. We offer a state of the art exercise room. The heated indoor pool and spa provides year round pleasure. Our business center is open 24 hours a day. Our Great Room may be reserved for business or social gatherings of up to 100 people which has an indoor fireplace and outdoor patio with fire pit for relaxing. Guest laundry is available at a nominal fee and your pets are welcome here.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel takes great pride in our hospitality and service. We specialize in offering our guest that home away from home experience by anticipating our guests needs and exceeding their expectations every time. We invite you to be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ely
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely Hotel Ely

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ely, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.