We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but old!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   736 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Elko
Auburn, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean but old!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place for the price. Very old and dated. Got 2 rooms, one had nice amenities while the other had nothing. Same price for both, go figure. Oh well, bed was comfortable and it was only 1 night. Room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
10
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We found this Inn to have courteous and friendly service. The rooms are large with microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. The electrical system is 'two prong' and an 'adapter' may be useful. Beds are comfortable; yet, some rooms (we stayed twice) have 'wafer thin pillows'. Some have two sinks; one in an alcove. There is seating and a table in each room with king bed. There was a couch in one room with two queens. plumbing is older but working reasonably well, Wifi works well. The location is between the older casinos to the west and the newer casinos to the East. The town is retro and a wee bit 'worn out.' There are 'nicer' places for the less budget minded. The breakfast was 'spartan' banana bread; oatmeal; muffins and fruit. Coolers were a little noisy. Managers were hard worker and personable. Stockmans Casino restaurant had good food at fair prices; yet, also dated.

Room Tip: Upper floor seemed more quiet; yet, lower worked fine. Bring fluffy pillows. Walk to Casinos is sugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our first stay at the Roadway Inn in Elko. We tried a few other places over the last 15 or so years and this is certainly a repeater. The location near to downtown Elko is good. The establishment is locally owned and managed, a plus for us. It is well kept. The breakfast is modest, fresh and adequate. We appreciated the free WiFi. The rooms were clean and amply sized.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed 2 different nights, coming and going on my trip. The first night I stayed, I was a little concerned that the door wasn't as secure as I would have liked, but the room was very clean. The second night I stayed, the door was much better. Being that this motel is downtown, it is a little noisy, but all in all it is a good place to stay and I will do it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean, warm and good breakfast. Owner is very friendly and helpful-- same owner for last 30+ years. Room was nice! Downtown location makes it easy to grab dinner out. Very affordable. Hot showers and good water pressure!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

my daughter and i were traveling from arcata ca to loveland co to bring her home for winter break from humboldt state university....we picked rodeway for the price but were amazed at how nice big and clean it was....
while in ca my vehicle was broken into and one of the things taken was my phone charger...upon checking out i asked barry the manager where i could find a radio shack....i explained my situation so he pulled out a box full of chargers and misc. stuff left behind...we searched thru it and found the right charger and he just gave it to me....WONDERFUL....highly recommend them....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I was dreading staying there but we were traveling w/ a dog & Hilton charges a high non-refundable "deposit" for pets. I was booking a couple of days before and could not find anything else. The price was okay although I do not like the charge for a dog. If I was traveling w/ a child I would not had to pay extra and my dog is my child. lol
The motel is old and shows. The room appeared to be clean and no odor. I am sensitive to smells and did not have a problem in that room. I definitely could not smell another animal. The A/C work well in fact too good for me but my husband likes it cold and the temperature outside was around 100 degress.
The office personnel were personable. They performed their job well but I did not feel a friendliness. They actually were not very talkative although that is not a bad thing...just a comment. Usually see more talkative in the hospitality business.
I would stay there again hopefully with the same results.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 736 Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Elko
Elko Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.