We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Elko

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Elko to your Saves list
Travelodge Elko
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1785 Idaho St, Jennings Way / Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Elko
Duncan, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great place and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I made a mistake in our on-line reservation. We were assignes a different room right away without fuss or bother. So, the check-in staff is good. The room was clean, roomy, well furnished. Location is quiet while still near the highway. Breakfast was more than I expected at a lower cost motel. After a good night's sleep, we were on our way.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Travelodge Elko, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
jimmy62_11,

Thank you for your nice comments! I am thrilled that you enjoyed you stay with us at the Elko Travelodge. We hope to see you again soon

Sincerely
Laura Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    54
    21
    20
See reviews for
50
37
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Langley, Washington
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were attending the National Cowboy Poetry (Music and many informative lectures also) for about the 12th time. This was our first stay at this Travelodge. I wish that I had tried it out the 2nd time we came as it is nicer and represents a much better value than where we stayed 10 of the other 11 visits. The light breakfast ordered was fine. The hotel and rooms were bright and clean.The mattress was way to firm for my taste, but this is an individual matter. Parking is convenient. We like that it is an easy walk to the Convention Center. We will stay here again next year. Staff was just OK.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
923_Spokane, Manager at Travelodge Elko, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Harvey 6f,

Thank you for taking the time give us your valuable feedback about our property and staff. Cowboy Poetry is a great time to be in Elko for a number of reasons. I am very glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and I am thrilled to hear that you will be back again in 2013! As I am sure you saw this late trip, we are making many great improvements to the Travelodge, from the lobby to the guest rooms. I am sorry to hear that your bed was too firm, however we are in the process of upgrading all of our beds, so I am sure you’ll enjoy your rest more on the next trip.

Thank you for staying with us at the Travelodge in Elko, Nevada. Hope to see you soon
Lisa Fogle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Typical budget motel, no frills but reasonably clean. They have a lot of contractors currently staying there and they start banging the doors and stomping up and down the halls about 3:30a.m. My biggest frustration is that they claim to be pet friendly, but charge $10 per night PER PET, that's absurd if you have more than one pet! Many hotels charge a one-time pet fee ($10 or so) for the so-called extra cleaning they do. We always bring a sheet to cover the bed and pick up after our dogs outside, so the pet fee really becomes pure profit. On our return trip we drove a few extra miles and stayed at the truly pet-friendly, clean and quiet Motel6 in Wells, NV, which is where we will plan to stay on future trips.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
923_Spokane, Manager at Travelodge Elko, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Agilityk9s,

Thank you for your comment about your stay with us. I want to apologies for your unexpected 3:30AM walk-up. We try to keep the disruption of this early morning start to their day from disturbing the rest of our guest.

I also see that you are frustrated with our pet policy. We strive to insure that our policies are fair for every guest, including the four legged ones. I hope that in the future you will give us another chance to regain your business when you’re in northern Nevada.

Lisa Fogle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My fiance and I had to "live" in the Elko Travelodge for about 5 weeks due to a shortage of rentals in the Elko area while we waited to close on our home. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had our two dogs with us as well, and the staff made all of us feel welcome. Living in a hotel is not an enjoyable experience, but we were as comfortable as possible in the time we spent at this hotel. My only complaint is when I made my reservation, their website stated they had a sauna/fitness area; however, upon check-in, we learned these areas had been removed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
923_Spokane, Manager at Travelodge Elko, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Jessica,

Thank you for your comment, we understand that living in a hotel while waiting for a house or apartment isn’t always ideal. We are glad that your time with us was present, we try to insure that you receive all the comforts of home we can offer.

Since your stay the website has been corrected, because as you saw we no longer have a sauna or fitness center.

Thank you for staying with us at the Travelodge in Elko, Nevada. Hope to see you soon
Lisa Fogle
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norden, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I don't like how the hotel manager is able to distort what my review said. I said the "manager" was not dressed in a businesslike fashion. Now, it must have been the assistant manager, who was a woman with a very low-cut revealing top that is appropriate for a different type of business in Elko.

I don't think I ever met the actual manager, just the young woman who claimed to be manager, and indeed does sit out by the back door smoking.

But at least the manager's response to my review does confirm that they will not deviate from their routine to get a room ready early.

Room Tip: Go to the red lion inn, it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umina Beach, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stopped in here for a night several weeks ago. Stayed on the third floor which was non-smoking but our room still stunk of cigarette smoke as did the hallway. Everything else was ok though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

To be sure, I have stayed in worse places. About the best thing I can say for this place is that the ladies at the desk were helpful when my key cards would not work and there seemed to be no bed bugs. I did know that it might not be a comfortable place when we first walked in and a man speaking to the ladies behind the counter said: " This place only has teenagers and old people. That's it. It's full of teens and old people..." and then he looks at us ".. and wierdos." To be fair, my husband has purple hair and I have tattoos, but I certainly felt uncomfortable. Wierdos maybe should not stay here. We accepted the smoking room because they did not have any non smoking rooms left with just one bed. I wish I hadn't. The room's walls smelled like they had been painted with the hack from a chronic smoker's lungs. I woke up with bright red circles around my eyes because they were so irritated from the smoke. I found used band-aids, lots of food crumbs and loose tobacco between the mattresses while doing my bed bug inspection. The mattress looked like it had been peed on at one corner. There were chunks ripped out of the carpet near the door and the toilet seat had a cigarette burn on it. Also, the curtain pully looked septic.The room chairs were also pretty filthy with grime. But I have never stayed in a smoking room before and maybe this is just how they are. I will certainly never accept a smoking room again, that is for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Elko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Elko

Address: 1785 Idaho St, Jennings Way / Idaho Street, Elko, NV 89801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Elko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Elko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Elko 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Elko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Elko Hotel Elko
Travel Lodge Elko
Elko Travel Lodge
Elko Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Elko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.