We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fiesta
780 Commercial St., Elko, NV 89801
(775) 738-1622
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Elko
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Elko, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is a very popular restaurant among locals. The food is good and the restaurant is comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

One of the better Mexican food establishments in Elko. Would go back to eat again.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Little Mexican Place in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Not the best atmosphere, but their combo platters are super and the Carne Asada can't be beat. Prices aren't quite as bad as other places here, but they're certainly higher than most Mexican restaurants I've patronized around the country.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
“very cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

This restuarant isnt huge, but the taste is fantastic. It is a very comfortable environment, as the food is amazing, and the staff treat each customer as family. THey checked on me and my friend often, but not in an agitating way. The water and chips kept coming, and by the time i left the waiter and I even had an inside joke. I left my to-go box on the counter when i paid, and someone ran all the way across the parking lot to return it to me,. AMazing place to eat for any occasion! especially birthdays!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

Five of us tab $50 w/2 beers ok 3 adults 2 kids. Best Carna Asada in the world (they use shrit steak thinly sliced cooked MR amazingly done) and I've been around. Beans & rice OK everything else awesome. Will return again & again & again & again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.