We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks nothing from the outside! Great food!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biltoki - CLOSED

Biltoki
405 Silver St, Elko, NV 89801-3721
775-738-9691
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Looks nothing from the outside! Great food!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and amount of food we got here. HUGE portions and freshly cooked, a bit of a gem that looks like a half finished house on the outside. Try it and enjoy the food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    10
    4
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not bad, not outstanding. Some things definitely better than others.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We recently ate here because we couldn't get into the Star due to crowds there on a weekend night. A friend of ours had offered Biltoki as an alternative for Basque cuisine in Elko, so we decided to check it out, and it is only a block or two away from the Star. The restaurant was nice, the staff *extremely* friendly, but the food was just "OK" from my perspective. My husband had the filet mignon as his main entree, which I must admit was *extremely* good -- definitely order this if you go! I opted for the fried prawns, which were rather rubbery and the breading was soggy. I'd never order the prawns again, to be sure. We were treated to the typical Basque family style dinner where we started out with bread and soup (cabbage soup - very good), then were brought a good salad which seemed to have a nice garlic dressing, followed later with spaghetti, french fries and peas with carrots before our main course arrived. If you leave this place hungry, it's your own darned fault! Our waitress was awesome, and managed to provide good service to us while manage numerous other tables. Would we eat there again? Yes -- but only if we couldn't get into the Star.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Better than the one up the street in the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went there on a Sunday night since two others we considered were closed. This was a pleasant surprise! Great soup, salad, the BEST lamb chops i've ever had (in over 70 years), skip the beans and spaghetti but do NOT skip the fries which led me back to an earlier place in time when they were all like these: freshly peeled potatoes, deep fat fried just right and totally delicious. Much better than the so called fresh fries at In/Out.

This place has zero curb appeal but once inside you feel at home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, LA
1 review
“Great - Don't Pass It Up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My brother leaves in Spring Creek (right up the road from Elko) and I couldn't wait to eat here. I'm from the New Orleans area and know good food when I eat it. Everything was wonderful from the bread through to the entree. We were so full from the bread, soup, salad, pasta, fries and green beans we couldn't eat more than 2 bites of our steaks (we took them to go and had beef fajitas the next day). My ribeye steak was as big as my plate. My sister-in-law got the filet (butterflied) and it was HUGE. I couldn't recommend this restaurant any higher. Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best Basque food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

it was all good we had lamb three ways beef cabbage soupand a lot more it was great

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biltoki also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltoki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.