We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$3.33 Breakfast is Great Lunch Too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Elise

Bistro Elise
Crystal Bay Casino, Crystal Bay, NV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Los Banos
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“$3.33 Breakfast is Great Lunch Too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have never gotten a better breakfast deal. 3 eggs,3 bacon, and toast $3.33. Surprised there were not more people there for breakfast, or, lunch for that matter. Chef salads are served in a 10 inch bowl that is 4 inches deep. They are piled high. I had a hard time finishing mine and my wife got 1/2 done. $10 for these. Yes, its in a casino. I guess they really want to entice the gamblers in. Best value we saw for food in the North Tahoe area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great breakfast deal!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here for breakfast for their special and I guess we didn't expect too much but boy, were we wrong. Great food for the price ($3.33). It was delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, california
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stopped at Crystal Bay on our way to our condo in North Lake Tahoe. What a surprise treat it was. We didn't want a "formal" dinner so we chose the Bistro vs. their formal sit down steak house (but the menu did look delicious). It was good filling food...burgers, nachos that were yummyyyyyyyy, chicken sandwiches, burritoes - just good all around food. We had their clam chowder - it was soooooooooo good! I had their chicken sandwich w/pablano pepper which was also very good. Brian our waiter made it over the top great! He was so engaging, informative and a such a pleasure that we went back the next day for lunch! Good prices, good food & great service. (I do have to note that you order up at the counter and they bring the food out to your table)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Delicious egg dishes & great
value. Service was young and energetic and friendly.
We ate there every morning while staying
at the Crystal Bay Club Border house...


Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice, filling and tasty $3.33 breakfast, we ate there both days! Good yogurt ice cream too, but need some nuts for toppings! : )

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Elise also viewed

Crystal Bay, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Crystal Bay, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Crystal Bay, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Bistro Elise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Elise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.