We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great breakfast deal!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Elise

Bistro Elise
Crystal Bay Casino, Crystal Bay, NV
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great breakfast deal!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here for breakfast for their special and I guess we didn't expect too much but boy, were we wrong. Great food for the price ($3.33). It was delicious. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bay area, california
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stopped at Crystal Bay on our way to our condo in North Lake Tahoe. What a surprise treat it was. We didn't want a "formal" dinner so we chose the Bistro vs. their formal sit down steak house (but the menu did look delicious). It was good filling food...burgers, nachos that were yummyyyyyyyy, chicken sandwiches, burritoes - just good all around food. We had their clam chowder - it was soooooooooo good! I had their chicken sandwich w/pablano pepper which was also very good. Brian our waiter made it over the top great! He was so engaging, informative and a such a pleasure that we went back the next day for lunch! Good prices, good food & great service. (I do have to note that you order up at the counter and they bring the food out to your table)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Delicious egg dishes & great
value. Service was young and energetic and friendly.
We ate there every morning while staying
at the Crystal Bay Club Border house...


Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice, filling and tasty $3.33 breakfast, we ate there both days! Good yogurt ice cream too, but need some nuts for toppings! : )

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Could Have Been Better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We ate here for breakfast and the experience should have been better. The $3.33 breakfast is certainly a bargain. The room is cute and tastefully done, but the whole operation was disorganized. There were quite a few people at the restaurant and there was a long line waiting to order(the customer places his/her own order). There were several empty tables that had not been bussed. Customers(after ordering) were standing around waiting for tables to be bussed. We and other customers finally just bussed our own tables(not at all sanitary). Even though the area is non-smoking, the smell of smoke was ever present. It is always possible our experience was not typical. On the plus side, the food was cheap and good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Elise also viewed

Crystal Bay, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Crystal Bay, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Crystal Bay, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)

Been to Bistro Elise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Elise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Bistro Elise to your Saves list