We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super elegant dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Bay Steak & Lobster House

Crystal Bay Steak & Lobster House
State Route 28, Crystal Bay, NV
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Crystal Bay Casino
MIAMI
Top Contributor
812 reviews 812 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
“Super elegant dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a throw back to an elegant dining experience that you would expect in a las vegas gourmet restaurant. There is table side service for excellent Caesar salad , bananas flambee, etc. Food is top notch. Waitstaff is very professional, supervised
by Luis, who is on top of everything. Shrimp scampi appetizer, Caesar salad, lamb chops, peppercorn steak and bacon wrapped pork loin with maple glaze are our favorites and are delicious.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“NYE dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The menu had 3 choices for entrees. We chose the lobster. It was the best lobster I can remember ever having! All the food was excellent. For some reason our server was very poor. He cleared the table after the appetizer & salad. Asked what our desert choice was. After he left I realised tha t he had forgotten our entees. Flagged down another server to tell him. He then was very aloof. Gave us very small amounts of champange while other patrons were getting full glasses. I did overhear him telling another table how long he has been in the business. His service was very sub par for us but it didn't take away from the excellent food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nortre Califonkneeonee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Total Surprise of Delights to Tastebuds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Crystal Bay is a small worn Casino where we went to see Jackie Greene for New Years. Heard restaurant was do-able so we went with reservations of what we would get, and I was even more leery with the no view overdecorated dungeon motif.

Total unexpected surprise. Table made Caesar salad was perfect. Wife's New York steak was all you wanted, tender, tasty with nice sauce. I had the special Chilean Sea Bass which I would have to go back years for a better fish dish. Waiter recommended it and he was right. Fish was baked with macadamia nut crust and dressed with pomegranate seeds with a light sauce.

Our waiter was great who later came by during the second half of the show saw my wife and they chit chatted about Jackie Greene and how lucky they are to get him every New Years. She said I must have given him a big tip the way he acted- I did worth every dime- ended up being the best of the North Shore trip.

Jackie was Great, Gambling was no win but will come back for the Food!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Top Contributor
812 reviews 812 reviews
467 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Food is pricy but well worth it. We had the $ 42 3 course dinner which came with mixed green salad and fresh berries with vanilla ice cream. For entrees, we had steak with peppercorn sauce and the combo of rack of lamb and prawns. Everything was superb. Service was impeccable and atmosphere was romantic and elegant. Bread had a crisp and crunchy crust. Everything is made from scratch in house, including salad dressing.. Expensive, but excellent dining.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just visited lake Tahoe for a mini reunion and
booked a party at the Crystal Bay Club Steak House and we were
so pleased by the wonderful service and tasty entrees.
Chef Gino has once again delighted us with his
amazing cuisine. Great choices for salads, side dishes & entrees.
Wine list was also superb.
Great spot for a special occasion with friends and family.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Bay Steak & Lobster House also viewed

Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Crystal Bay, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Crystal Bay Steak & Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Bay Steak & Lobster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.