We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The furnishings were a blast from the past, but it was good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Carson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Carson City to your Saves list
Super 8 Carson City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2829 South Carson Street, Hwy 395 1 Mile S of Town, Carson City, NV 89701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The furnishings were a blast from the past, but it was good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Yes, the furnishings were dated. But it was late, I drove through a mountain pass in the dark and I was tired.

That said, the staff was excellent, and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was your typical waffle with juice and coffee and it wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
MJesF,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad your overall stay was good at Super 8 Carson City. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    25
    13
    17
See reviews for
33
34
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crestline, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I often stop at Carson City, NA when visiting Lake Tahoe. It is much cheeper than the one in South Lake Tahoe and just as good. The air conditioning is wonderful, the rooms are clean and the beds are soft. There is a restorent within walking distence and a swimming pool on the grounds. It is pet friendly and has a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side to avoid the sun heating your room up too much before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Amanda S,

Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay at Super 8 Carson City. We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

i found the super 8 carson city very good internal hallways all rooms have a frig,microwave and hotel and rooms are nice and clean ,also has bathtub hot water very good room are 7 out 10 for niose bed comfortable my be more pillows? breakfast is also good it has all you need to get started for the day and hotel in great location for food and shopping

Room Tip: stay up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Robert B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your stay at Super 8 Carson City. I am pleased to hear your stay was great. I appreciate the feedback your provided, as we do take our customer feedback seriously for continuous improvements. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We haven't stayed in a Super 8 for over 10 years because of past horrible experiences. Luckily we gave this Super 8 a chance. We first wanted a pet friendly establishment. We got online to see Super 8 accepted pets with a small charge. My husband went in to talk with the young man at the counter who gave us a deal for a three day stay. Couldn't beat the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Nothing fancy but clean and budget friendly. Breakfast good too.

Room Tip: Stay clear of a smoking room above or below. Tie back the curtains so the air from the heater or ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Roberta C,

I am please to know you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 Carson City. We strive for excellent customer service and we appreciate all of our customers feedback. I am happy you found a place for you and your pet! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carson City

Address: 2829 South Carson Street, Hwy 395 1 Mile S of Town, Carson City, NV 89701
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Carson City, centrally located in Nevada’s historic State Capitol at the junction of U.S. Routes 50 and 395. Conveniently located 30 minutes from Reno and Lake Tahoe, our hotel is located close to area businesses including shopping, government offices and the Carson City Airport and National Guard Armory. Enjoy easy access to everything the Sierra Nevada Mountains have to offer in both Summer and Winter. Experience the Old West by visiting the Nevada Railroad Museum, Kit Carson Trail, or Virginia City. Plan your trip from the comfort of your hotel room with free high-speed wireless Internet while enjoying free SuperStart continental breakfast and in-room coffee. Our hotel is pet friendly and children age seventeen years and younger stay for free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make Super 8 Carson City your home away from home when visiting the Carson City area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Carson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.