We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnite stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Carson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Carson City to your Saves list
Super 8 Carson City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2829 South Carson Street, Hwy 395 1 Mile S of Town, Carson City, NV 89701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    44
    27
    13
    19
See reviews for
37
39
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just passing through and the night manager made us feel very welcome. Great sense of humor to go along with helpful tips for restaurants and cabs. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Hotel was quiet. Morning manager was nights sister and she sent us on our way with more smiles and shared laughs to start our day. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Lief O,

I am so happy your enjoyed your stay at our hotel, Super 8 Carson City. Customer service is a top priority and I am glad you experienced it first hand. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Let me start by saying I don't bother wasting money on hotels I only sleep in. This hotel a had great, nice and helpful staff, a refrigerator (a must for me) and a microwave. The hotel was quite, the bed was comfortable and unlike where we stayed the night before, a shower you could stand under if you are over 5 feet tall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Oscarusa,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Super 8 in Carson City, NV. I appreciate your positive feedback. I am glad that our amenities in the room were a great help, especially the refrigerator. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am a returning guest at this hotel. The staff has been great each time I return. Moreso, each room has a refrigerator, coffee pot, and microwave, which have come into great use. I noticed some upgrades that have been done and currently doing, for example, tiles in the lobby and painting the rooms. Overall my stay was great and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Zak P,
Glad you had a great stay at Super 8 Carson City, NV. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your positive feedback. We are in the process of updating items at the hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Two thumbs up and a smile when you wake up in the morning... Very warm environment and pleasant personality provided by the management crew. Excellent to any body expectations. This is where you want to be, you'll be greeted and feels as though your home where everybody knows your name... even though you will have to check out eventually...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
HDTowing,
Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay at Super 8 Carson City, NV. I am pleased to know you had a great stay. I am glad you felt like your stay was home away from home. We definitely try to ensure all of our guests have a great experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The motel is below an acceptable standard in my book, especially for the rate charged. The carpet was dirty, faucet on bathroom sink had mis-matched handles, pretty junky looking.There aren't many amenities, i.e.; pool, exercise room. There are vending machines. On a positive note, the staff was great! Very friendly and helpful and they had a good breakfast room. I wouldn't stay there again and pay that rate, which was around $80.00 with discount for staying 3 nights and no refund available. I might stay again in a pinch for about half the price, only because of the nice people, but I would look elsewhere first.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Linda D,

Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay at Super 8 Carson City. I apologize you had an OK stay. We encourage all guests to advise us of any concerns at the time of stay so we can address it immediately. We appreciate your feedback for continuous improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carson City

Address: 2829 South Carson Street, Hwy 395 1 Mile S of Town, Carson City, NV 89701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Carson City, centrally located in Nevada’s historic State Capitol at the junction of U.S. Routes 50 and 395. Conveniently located 30 minutes from Reno and Lake Tahoe, our hotel is located close to area businesses including shopping, government offices and the Carson City Airport and National Guard Armory. Enjoy easy access to everything the Sierra Nevada Mountains have to offer in both Summer and Winter. Experience the Old West by visiting the Nevada Railroad Museum, Kit Carson Trail, or Virginia City. Plan your trip from the comfort of your hotel room with free high-speed wireless Internet while enjoying free SuperStart continental breakfast and in-room coffee. Our hotel is pet friendly and children age seventeen years and younger stay for free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make Super 8 Carson City your home away from home when visiting the Carson City area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Carson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.