We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff. Hotel just average.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Carson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Carson City to your Saves list
Super 8 Carson City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2829 South Carson Street, Hwy 395 1 Mile S of Town, Carson City, NV 89701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    25
    13
    17
See reviews for
33
34
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We called a few hotels on the way to Carson City, but decided to saty in Super 8 since it was conveniently located and mostly because the manager Pragna sounded very friendly and helpful on the phone. We came to Carson City for business and were looking for reasonable weekly rate, and we got what we were looking for - quiet clean room for a good price. All the hotel stuff especially Pragna was very accomodating and helpful, we got our room refreshed every day by a very friendly housekeeper. The rooms are small, but comfortable with micro, fridge and also have good Internet connection. There is a good family restaurant right next to it, and the hotel is just very short driving distance from quaint downtown, and bunch of other restaurants and shopping center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Maria B,
Thank you so much for taking he the time to review your stay at Super 8 Carson City. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a typical low-end Wyndham property, worn out but clean. Rooms were pretty much as expected, clean and comfortable; amenities included coffee, microwave and refrigerator. Best part was the incredible staff. Biggest smiles and most pleasant demeanor I have ever experienced. They went way out of their way to help with some minor personal issues. Will always return when in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dennis B,

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Carson City. Customer service is definitely important to us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. I am glad my staff was attentive and provided you with what you needed. We are under new management and are also in the process of updating the hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future…call us directly and we will be happy to make a reservation for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We are volunteers at USA Swimming, Zone 4, Carson City Swim meets. We chose Super 8 because of its value and it is close to the pool. Staff always takes good care of us. Thanks

Add a N/A (not applicable) to survey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCarsonCity, Manager at Super 8 Carson City, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
JerryValerieR,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Super 8 Carson City, NV. We take are customers feedback seriously and I am very happy you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to having your group again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carson City

Address: 2829 South Carson Street, Hwy 395 1 Mile S of Town, Carson City, NV 89701
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Carson City, centrally located in Nevada’s historic State Capitol at the junction of U.S. Routes 50 and 395. Conveniently located 30 minutes from Reno and Lake Tahoe, our hotel is located close to area businesses including shopping, government offices and the Carson City Airport and National Guard Armory. Enjoy easy access to everything the Sierra Nevada Mountains have to offer in both Summer and Winter. Experience the Old West by visiting the Nevada Railroad Museum, Kit Carson Trail, or Virginia City. Plan your trip from the comfort of your hotel room with free high-speed wireless Internet while enjoying free SuperStart continental breakfast and in-room coffee. Our hotel is pet friendly and children age seventeen years and younger stay for free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make Super 8 Carson City your home away from home when visiting the Carson City area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Carson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.