We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Appreciation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Carson City

Motel 6 Carson City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Carson City to your Saves list
Motel 6 Carson City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2749 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location Appreciation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This motel bailed me out of a situation that required a quiet location. Before entering the office,
I scoped out which rooms were as far from the road as possible even though it seemed like the whole property was far enough off of S Carson St that noise should not be an issue for my nervous four legged friend.

I needed to be here for a few days, so this was not one of those sleep only and move on sort of situations. The wood floors her can be a good thing, as one's feet or socks aren't turning black. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and I will likely always visit Carson City if given the opportunity-- great location. This was a clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I'm happy to hear you were put in the location you wanted and that you like the new wood flooring. It is nice to receive feed back on the newly remodled rooms. Hope you come and stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
6
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have spent the last year working a DoD based contract from the Minden-Tahoe Airport. To maximize capability and capital, the best place to have solid crew rest and time off was found with Carson City Motel 6. The staff have been absolutely great in assisting our schedule, secure and quiet, clean, well serviced rooms and the price - outstanding! Decent location near support locations and great downtown access. JAN-SEP 13

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with your stay at the Motel in Carson City. We really appreciate your bussiness and look forward to you staying with us again.
Sedonna Reith-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Sierra
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We visited this motel 6 again in June, staying for a weekend-long dog agility trial ... this time, 2 adults and 2 dogs. Again, our room was clean, quiet and basic, with the much appreciated fridge and microwave. However, we did have a very unappealing stale smoke smell emitting from the bathroom vent ... this smell was noticeably worse at night, and barely noticeable in he morning. So, we 'used the facilities' in the dark at night and showered in the morning. Inconvenient and unpleasant, but this place is still cheaper than the roughly equivalent America's Best Value next door. We are planning to go back in September, and will ask about the odor issue. Perhaps it's worse in certain areas in the motel, as the first time I stayed towards the front, and the second time, around the back ... ? At any rate, we'll give this place another shot before thinking of going elsewhere.

Room Tip: Will report back next month with smelly room findings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We apologize for the room smelling of smoke. If you are ever back in the area, please come back and stay with us and request the building that is all non smoking. We will make sure to put you in that section. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
Sedonna Reith-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Updated rooms with flat screen tv's. Beds very comfortable. Room pet friendly with wood like floors. Close to many places to eat. Would stay again. This motel looks like a plain motel on the outside but rooms are new looking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Very glad you liked the new update on the rooms. It is so nice to hear what people think of the new remodel. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Sedonna Reith-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Well maybe we would have been able to leave a better room, however they gave our room away. We made a reservation, We called ahead and told them we would be coming in late to check in, due to complications after a funeral of a close family member. They assured us that our room would be there as long as we were there by 2:45am when the clerk got off of work. We arrived at 12am, and they had no rooms, and didn't offer any help. It was a holiday weekend, and we ended up having no place to sleep after a horrible day.

Room Tip: Make sure you check in on time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
So sorry we did not have your room that you had reserved. I don't know if the room was guaranteed on a credit card because we do hold those rooms all night. Rooms not held on a credit card are cancelled and resold at 6 pm. If ever back in the area we would love for you to give a us another try. Please feel free to ask for me the General Manager so we can make sure your reservation is correct and you have a room.
Sedonna Reith-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I gave it 4 stars for cleanliness and value. I had to take out one star for noise and weak air conditioner. The noise was because of Midnight Madness softball tournament. It wasn't the staff's fault that the players had absolutely no consideration for others. I have a feeling that normally there aren't 20 people screaming, yelling, hawking and spitting, etc in front of each door. They were quiet the next night, however. Maybe their team lost. Hope so. :)

I love the laminate floors - so much cleaner than a carpet gone manky from dog waste. Don't forget to bring shampoo/conditioner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. So glad you liked the new updated rooms and sorry to hear that you we had the softball group in house and they were noisey the first night of your stay. We told the group that we were getting to many complaints and that they need to respect the other guests in house, so the next night they behaved. Hope you will come back and stay again with us if you are ever in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at this property three times in the last month for both business and pleasure. The staff is always nice and the rooms are fairly clean. One room had a non-working a/c unit. They couldn't fix it so they placed me in another room next door. I mentioned to staff some outside lights were out. Next time I came, all the rooms along that wing had all new a/c units and the lights were fixed.

For the value, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedonna R, General Manager at Motel 6 Carson City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Sorry to hear that you were put into a room the A/C was not working properly and that some of the lighting was out. Thank you for notifying us of your concerns. Anytime we are told of a problem we fix it immediately. Hope you keep coming back and staying with us.

Sedonna Reith-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Carson City

Address: 2749 S Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Carson City NV is conveniently located off US 395/S Carson St at Sonoma St. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Play golf or go to the movies within 4 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms, seasonal pool and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Carson City
Carson City Motel Six
Carson City Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Carson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.