We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfactory inexpensive room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carson City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carson City to your Saves list
Days Inn Carson City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3103 N. Carson Street, Hwy 395 & Nye Lane, Carson City, NV 89706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very satisfactory inexpensive room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and found it to be a good place for the money. Nice continental breakfast, although a little limited. The room is a little dated, but about what you would expect. Front Desk folks were helpful and attentive, able and willing to answer questions. All in all, a pleasant experience for a reasonable price. No complaints, and that's the point!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are delighted to know our price, location and staff all met your expectations and that your overall stay was pleasant; we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
60
40
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very nice place and people, can't complain about anything, went out of their way to make sure everything made you happy, have stayed before, will definitely stay again for sure. Clean and comfortable.

Good Job Yogi!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to hear our staff made sure you stay was excellent and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have stayed at this Days Inn several times and it has been excellent every time. Clean rooms and great service. They went out of their way to get us a room over fourth of July weekend. We will always stay there and recommend it to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the five star review, we are pleased to know you continue to have an excellent stay each visit and that your room always meets your needs; we look forward to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had appointment in this area and decided to stay overnight, booked stay online, using rewards points for free night.

I only stayed 1 night and didn't utilize all services or amenities (guest laundry, free breakfast, etc.), but it was a most pleasant stay just the same. Gentleman at Front Desk (named Yogi) was most helpful with check-in and check-out process, and answering any questions I had... and he gave me a warm welcome and friendly farewell.

For budget-conscious travelers seeking clean, comfortable accommodations, I'd recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful throughout your stay, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel has been newly renovated and it shows. The friendly staff specifically Yogi went out of his way to help me with directions and places to eat other than the ordinary Fast food. The condition of the rooms are far better than what I have expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We appreciate the five star rating and are happy to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn during your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed one night, the first on a cross-country road trip. Although the main booking company (Wyndham) had mixed up my arrival dates, the gal at the desk checked me in and assured me I wouldn't be charged twice. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I love the abundance of fluffy pillows. The included breakfast, while not extensive, makes a nice, easy start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear our staff did all they could to accommodate you and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carson City

Address: 3103 N. Carson Street, Hwy 395 & Nye Lane, Carson City, NV 89706
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carson City
#4 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Carson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.