We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief but enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Carson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Carson City to your Saves list
Days Inn Carson City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3103 N. Carson Street, Hwy 395 & Nye Lane, Carson City, NV 89706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence
Mammoth Lakes, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brief but enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had appointment in this area and decided to stay overnight, booked stay online, using rewards points for free night.

I only stayed 1 night and didn't utilize all services or amenities (guest laundry, free breakfast, etc.), but it was a most pleasant stay just the same. Gentleman at Front Desk (named Yogi) was most helpful with check-in and check-out process, and answering any questions I had... and he gave me a warm welcome and friendly farewell.

For budget-conscious travelers seeking clean, comfortable accommodations, I'd recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful throughout your stay, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel has been newly renovated and it shows. The friendly staff specifically Yogi went out of his way to help me with directions and places to eat other than the ordinary Fast food. The condition of the rooms are far better than what I have expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daryle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We appreciate the five star rating and are happy to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn during your stay, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed one night, the first on a cross-country road trip. Although the main booking company (Wyndham) had mixed up my arrival dates, the gal at the desk checked me in and assured me I wouldn't be charged twice. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I love the abundance of fluffy pillows. The included breakfast, while not extensive, makes a nice, easy start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbysmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear our staff did all they could to accommodate you and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Days Inn in Carson City is very reasonable, convenient to grocery store and fast food restaurants and very nice. There is, however, sparse green space. We were traveling with our dog and it was necessary to walk a bit to find a grassy area that he felt comfortable with. Otherwise, this is an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Carson City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and also for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we appreciate your business. We are glad to know our location met your needs and will make sure management hears your suggestions for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#9 of 17 in Carson City
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carson City

Address: 3103 N. Carson Street, Hwy 395 & Nye Lane, Carson City, NV 89706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carson City 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing