We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, Expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beijing Palace - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beijing Palace
4250 Cochise St, Ste 40, Carson City, NV 89703-6363
775-882-8899
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Gardnerville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expensive, Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

For Chinese food, it was good, however they price themselves at high end dining prices when they are a local type restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Average Chinese Restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I'm spoiled by Chinese food in the Bay Area. The food is good, but average.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best of Carson cities Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Excellent food and decor, Peter and Sandy are excellent host and hostess. House noodle soup and shrimp with crispy walnuts are our favorites

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Waiters might consider washing their clothes, food was good.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Orange Beef Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I recently visited Carson City for the first time. Arriving after dark on a Friday night we found Beijing Palace quite by accident while driving around looking for somewhere to have dinner. So glad we did. Service was excellent; atmosphere was good but in our opinion the food was the prize. We eat a lot of Chinese/Thai food and found Beijing Palace's just the best. I haven't had orange beef this good in years. Their prices were reasonable and it looked like many of the other customers were regulars. I can see why. We would definitely stop here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Palace also viewed

 
Carson City, NV
Carson City, NV
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beijing Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.