We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Pacific (SP) Bowling Tournament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Dust West Carson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gold Dust West Carson City to your Saves list
Gold Dust West Carson City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2171 East William St, Carson City, NV 89701   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Redding
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Southern Pacific (SP) Bowling Tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Once again, we have made our way to the Gold Dust West in Carson City. It was a wonderful time and opportunity to bowl and game at the casino with friends and family members. The stay has improved with the rooms that have been upgraded. We were staying the two room suite. The room has a living room with microwave and mini sink. It has a large flat screen television, a sofa and lounge chair. The bedroom had a king size bed, large flat screen television, spa tube, bathroom and shower. There is large sink with his and hers vanity. It was very spacious. We just love the comfort.. We love casino and the time we spend there.

Room Tip: The quality of time spent at the Gold Dust West Casino is well worth the get away from home. If fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Spacious, clean, comfortable room. High end toiletries in the bathroom.Restaurants are good values. Bed was comfortable. Clever climate control system that operates when your room key is inserted into a slot in the wall inside your room, shuts down when you remove it. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orca17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stay at GDW every year for the SP bowling tournaments. The rooms are clean and very spacious and the staff provides a great experience. Would recommend this place to anyone and while you are there stop by and visit Player's Pro Shop for all your bowling needs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel for the past few years for Street Vibration (September). Location of hotel is great, a little of everything just down the street in both direction. Room was very roomy with microwave and frig. I would recommend rooms on the upper floors. Casino for adults and bowling alley for kids...so a little something for the family to do at the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank tuf_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

GR8 rooms the beds like really comfortable hotel people GR8 you really feel welcomed and free breakfast each morning the restaurant the best good portions of food, casino machine friendly, host very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr82roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very Enjoyable Stay...My 83 year old uncle who is a Korean War Veteran traveled with us for Thanksgiving & was very comfortable so the experience was great for him. Thanksgiving dinner was delightful & I enjoyed the suite with the wonderful relaxing spa. The price was reasonable for the room, food availability was good & the service was 5 stars. We will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had a appt in Carson City and booked room with Gold Dust: was not at all disappointed the room was excellent!!! Needed a handi cap room for leg amputee spouse requested a roll in shower with chair and got it!!! It was clean quiet and even had a sink, if I could stay there more than one nite I would and the breakfast/cafe was great and great service!!! Hotel front desk was very helpful and kind! Keep up the great work! I hope too go in April for our Anniversary! The Photo's they had on the internet were accurate!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomezrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson City
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Carson City Max Casino
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carson City
1.3 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#9 of 17 in Carson City
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Dust West Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Dust West Carson City

Address: 2171 East William St, Carson City, NV 89701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#4 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Dust West Carson City 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with 24-hour fun at the Gold Dust West Carson City. You can try your luck at 350 slot machines plus table games including blackjack, three-card poker and craps. The William Hill Sports Book, meanwhile opens betting up to sporting events such as football, auto racing, and even MMA matches. For family-friendly fun, head to the 32-lane bowling center. There are two restaurants on site, The Grille where you can dine on Chicken Fried Steak and comfort food, or Award Winning Mexican fare at Ole Ole Restaurant and Cantina. The Snack Bar, located in the bowling center, offers a variety of burgers, salads and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Gold Dust West Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Dust West Carson City Hotel Carson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing