We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Pacific (SP) Bowling Tournament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Dust West Carson City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Gold Dust West Carson City to your Saves list
Gold Dust West Carson City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2171 East William St, Carson City, NV 89701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
Redding
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Southern Pacific (SP) Bowling Tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Once again, we have made our way to the Gold Dust West in Carson City. It was a wonderful time and opportunity to bowl and game at the casino with friends and family members. The stay has improved with the rooms that have been upgraded. We were staying the two room suite. The room has a living room with microwave and mini sink. It has a large flat screen television, a sofa and lounge chair. The bedroom had a king size bed, large flat screen television, spa tube, bathroom and shower. There is large sink with his and hers vanity. It was very spacious. We just love the comfort.. We love casino and the time we spend there.

Room Tip: The quality of time spent at the Gold Dust West Casino is well worth the get away from home. If fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    21
    5
    9
See reviews for
33
20
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Spacious, clean, comfortable room. High end toiletries in the bathroom.Restaurants are good values. Bed was comfortable. Clever climate control system that operates when your room key is inserted into a slot in the wall inside your room, shuts down when you remove it. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stay at GDW every year for the SP bowling tournaments. The rooms are clean and very spacious and the staff provides a great experience. Would recommend this place to anyone and while you are there stop by and visit Player's Pro Shop for all your bowling needs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel for the past few years for Street Vibration (September). Location of hotel is great, a little of everything just down the street in both direction. Room was very roomy with microwave and frig. I would recommend rooms on the upper floors. Casino for adults and bowling alley for kids...so a little something for the family to do at the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

GR8 rooms the beds like really comfortable hotel people GR8 you really feel welcomed and free breakfast each morning the restaurant the best good portions of food, casino machine friendly, host very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very Enjoyable Stay...My 83 year old uncle who is a Korean War Veteran traveled with us for Thanksgiving & was very comfortable so the experience was great for him. Thanksgiving dinner was delightful & I enjoyed the suite with the wonderful relaxing spa. The price was reasonable for the room, food availability was good & the service was 5 stars. We will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had a appt in Carson City and booked room with Gold Dust: was not at all disappointed the room was excellent!!! Needed a handi cap room for leg amputee spouse requested a roll in shower with chair and got it!!! It was clean quiet and even had a sink, if I could stay there more than one nite I would and the breakfast/cafe was great and great service!!! Hotel front desk was very helpful and kind! Keep up the great work! I hope too go in April for our Anniversary! The Photo's they had on the internet were accurate!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Dust West Carson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Dust West Carson City

Address: 2171 East William St, Carson City, NV 89701
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Dust West Carson City 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gold Dust West Carson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Dust West Carson City Hotel Carson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Dust West Carson City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.