We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701 (Formerly Carson Station)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    110
    55
    13
    18
See reviews for
82
102
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Typical "Reno" type hotel in the heart of Carson City, Nevada. Nothing fancy but adequate and centrally located.
At check in you're given a $2.00 off food voucher, a $1.00 off bakery item voucher which bought me 1 white chocolate macadamia nut cookie and a Free drink coupon which will get you 1 domestic bottle of beer. Not a bad deal after a long trip in hot weather.
Not sure how old the hotel/casino is but despite it being obviously older it is clean and well maintained.
The meals in the restaurant are big enough to share. For instance a western omelette with skillet potatoes and toast was $7.00 and enough for 2 people. For dinner we split a hot turkey open face sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy and mixed veggies and apple pie with vanilla ice cream and our bill was around $12! :)
I want to give a special thank you to Lura from Ohio for printing out our boarding passes for me when I was unable to in the hotel's business center. Having our boarding passes saved us a lot of time at the airport and it was thanks to great customer service! Something that is rare these days. I hope she gets a gold star from her boss! :)
I would stay here again if in Carson City. It's not the Ritz but it did the job in a clean safe environment.
Safe travels friends!
/scarlett329

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return. We value our guests. thank you for mentioning Lura, she is a real asset to our staff.

Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The prepaid rate which still allowed for reward points was excellent, and the accommodations were decent but not great. There was no microwave, no fridge, and the first room I was put in had broken AC. Customer service was excellent, the meal in the in-house restaurant was good and good value with a five dollar coupon given to hotel guests. It's a bit under par for a Wyndham but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Carson Station. We always try to please our guests and make their stay enjoyable. Our restaurant is a local favorite with great food at the right price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Saint Paul
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Safe for family..was safe, but different feeling. I had a higher expectation of a Wyndham property. I stayed with my family, I don't think I would stay again. Too far from Lake Tahoe for my liking. No breakfast, great price for hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are close enough to Lake Tahoe for a day trip, about 22 miles. Please consider us again if you plan to stay in the Carson City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle WA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

From the assistance in getting a nice, quiet room to the very pleasant greeting at check-in and at all other times, the staff were just great. I had a room on the fifth floor - 527, and it was both quiet and smoke free. The room was simply but nicely appointed, bathroom a little small but not inconvenient. There was plenty of counter space both in the bath and the room. I was not there to gamble at all, so the small casino was actually a plus for me. Small onsite restaurant, was completely adequate in offerings and prices, and again, very pleasant service. There was no pool, but again, this was intended only as a place to sleep and grab a quick breakfast. I was there June 22, 2014.

Room Tip: I spoke with the manager who agreed that the fifth floor was a quiet location, and I found it to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our property is unique and our guests love the outstanding service and personal attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here two nights in April 2014 and glad we did. We had a room on a higher floor facing the “generator” and we had a balcony. Even though our room was located next to the two elevators we did not hear any noise from the guests or the elevator nor were we troubled by outside noise. Our room was quite clean, and we slept well.

Station’s hotel coffee shop serves good food, and it is patronized by many locals. My advice, even if you don’t stay here, eat at their coffee shop, you will deal with friendly staff and eat good food at a reasonable price.

the hotel is just a few short blocks from the state capital, and it is worth a visit. The state capital is located in a park like setting with many benches to sit and watch the birds and view the many different kinds of trees and plants. We were there on a weekend, so we did not see many people, just visitors admiring the place.

There are many interesting antique shops, restaurants, bars with entertainment, etc. located close to Stations Hotel so do get out an explore Carson City.

Gambling at the casino has a traditional ambience, with the stage and bar located in the center and the different gambling venues circling around. At the coffee shop we brought our keno tickets from a runner, and surprise of surprises, we won. The staff paid our winning before we finished our excellent dinner.

If you want to get away for a few days and not spend a fortune this is the place to come and stay.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our is committed to superior customer service.

Please return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carson City hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carson City
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carson City
1.6 mi away
Gold Dust West Carson City
Gold Dust West Carson City
#3 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carson City
0.8 mi away
Hardman House Hotel
Hardman House Hotel
#6 of 17 in Carson City
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
The Plaza Hotel Carson City
#12 of 17 in Carson City
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel

Address: 900 South Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701 (Formerly Carson Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Carson City
#2 Casino Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carson Station Hotel / Carson City
Best Western Carson City
Carson City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.