We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701 (Formerly Carson Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
Kuna, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Best Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We always stay at the Best Western Carson Station Hotel/Casino in Carson City. It is the best value and meets all our needs. It is central to the areas we enjoy visiting and we especially appreciate the senior discount on our meals in the restaurant. We've never found the staff to be anything other than friendly, helpful and polite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat guest. I appreciate the fact that we can meet your needs and we will continue to do so.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    90
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
85
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is right downtown, close to everything. We didn't realize there was a casino on the ground floor. We we given a $5 free certificate for the slot machines. They allow smoking in the casino. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both were just mediocre. The rooms need some upgrading.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We take all comments to heart and are always looking for ways to improve.

Thank you for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

wonderful stay. clean rooms. spacious. quiet. very kind employees. great housekeeping. affordable. I would stay again. No problems. I slept well and had everything I needed. Thank you. It's asking me to have 200 characters minimum to finish this review so I'm trying to accommodate so that I can just move on from this survey and get back to my day at work. I hope this is enough now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I appreciate your response. I am glad you took the time to respond so other travelers will know that the Carson Station is the place to stay in Carson City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Carson Station was a very nice and clean hotel. They have an awesome casino and restaurant. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable, There were no lack of pillows either. The only down side was the in room internet, if you closed out a web browser you had to re-enter the token again. Not a big deal and I would definitely stay here again, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed our beds. They really are comfortable and we get many guests commenting about them. We have even had guests who have asked me for the name of the company who makes them so they can purchase one.

We are all here to help you have a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Easy to locate, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is a casino and it has a small but very adequate restaurant where we ate dinner and breakfast . Would definitely stay here again. The hotel gave us coupons to use at the restaurant which we did each meal.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are easy to find and also are close to nearby attractions. The historic district, State Museum, Capitol, and Railroad Museum are all close by. The staff is always willing to help with directions and give suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heigjts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We always stay at the Best Western Carson Station. It is a great hotel and the amenities are perfect. We always have a good time and usually win money in the casino. Our rewards help to pay for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for being a return guest. We are all here to make your experience pleasurable. I am glad you are a member of our Players Club. It does give you an opportunity to use your points for hotel rooms or meals in our Station Restaurant and Snack Bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channahon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was nice and clean.The staff were very nice and helpful.The only bad thing that comes to mind is the bathroom was very small. There couldn't have been no more than six inches in between the toilet and the bath tub.This stay was a plan B since most places were sold out for the Reno rodeo.This turned into a nice plan B stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope we will see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel

Address: 900 South Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701 (Formerly Carson Station)
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#2 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carson Station Hotel / Carson City
Best Western Carson City
Carson City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.