We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star hotel but a hotel with 5 star people!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701 (Formerly Carson Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Carson City
Loule
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not a 5 star hotel but a hotel with 5 star people!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The hotel is good, but the greatest thing about it, are the people who work there. They make your experience there, wonderful. They are not only efficient and professional but always seem to have smile on their faces. The reception, the ladies in the restaurant, the people in the casino all seem to care about their hotel and its guests.

We only stayed one night and when we went to our room there was huge fan outside the window which was very noisy. It was no problem for the staff to change our room and help move all our luggage to it.

We had a bite to eat in the restaurant and again the staff there were incredibly helpful and smiley, hugs all round!

The room we stayed in was good, it was clean and everything was in its right place.

In the morning the receptionists helped me sort out a problem with the hotel we were booked in to for that night. Nothing was too much bother for them and still they were smiling.

It's the people who make a big difference in a hotel, not always the room quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. Our staff is here to give you the superior customer service you received and deserved. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    90
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
55
85
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carson City
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We've stayed at the Carso Station Hotel numerous times. It has recently been remodeled and is much better than in the past. Flat screen TV's, free internet, high thread count sheets. The bathrooms still are small and very dated but over allthe hotel has done a good job.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are very proud of our property and the improvements we have made. We still have more to come. There have been many requests for Table Games to return and that will happen after the first of May. The Station Restaurant is ready to introduce a new menu which is really exciting. Please come visit us again soon.
The Best is getting Better!!

Sharon Human
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012 via mobile

The room was really cute. I stayed in a single queen room which usually I'm afraid is going to be like a closet...this wasn't. It was actually quite cute, clean, and quiet. However the shower was in need of some help. The shower head was loose where it goes into the wall and there was some hair left behind from someone else. Nothing I couldn't deal with though.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
I am very glad to hear that you were pleased with your room. All of our rooms were renovated last summer with an updated look, new plush beds and bedding. The TVs all are 40inch flat screens. I hope your were able to enjoy the homestyle cooking in our restaurant. the Cabaret Lounge still features live entertainment and dancing on Friday and Saturday nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We aren't gamblers or smokers but enjoyed our room and the easy access to a decent restaurant. We found a discounted rate online. Clearly this is not a 5 star property, rooms are very basic but clean, so if you just need a place to sleep and as a home base this is an easy choice.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We are so happy you were able to experience our newly renovated rooms. We are very proud of what has been accomplished and have other upgrades in the works. Our Cabaret Lounge has live entertainment on the weekends with great local bands. If you eat in our restaurant, you would have tasted our "homestyle" cooking. The Carson Station is dedicated to guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

If you are looking for a Casino they have removed the Table Games, Blackjack, Craps etc..
Good location and price. Need update as far as Internet goes. The rooms are nicely furnished and have new flat screens. Great Value. Enjoy :)

Room Tip: Top Floor is Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thanks for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed our updated rooms. We do not have table games available this year. We were recently sold and do plan on opeing up the card games next spring.
I hope you will come back and enjly our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here one night only. If you are a smoker you will probably like it here. The smell hits you as you walk in the door and is vented throughout the hotel. Street noise and slamming hotel doors prevents sleeping in past 7 a.m.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
The casino is on the first floor when you enter the property and smoking is allowed. Although we can not eliminate the smoke, we do try to control it as much as possibe.
All of our rooms have been renovated with with new beds and bedding. On some of our sold out weekends, we do get sports teams which get up early. We always try to address all problems when we are made aware of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

My wife and I had some business in Gardnerville and decided to stay in Carson City. Overall the experience was not bad the room was clean and comfortable. We got what we paid for and will stay here again if we were just passing through town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H, Manager at Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have been upgrading all of our rooms with new beds and triple sheeting, 40 flat screen televisions and more. The decor has been updated with a new color scheme. We are continuing to add more new and fun slot machines in the casino. Our Cabaret Lounge now has live entertainment Friday and Saturday through October. Our restaurant is offering new food specials. Check out our 1 pound ham steak and eggs! There will be more exciting changes in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel

Address: 900 South Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701 (Formerly Carson Station)
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Carson City
#2 Business Hotel in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carson Station Hotel / Carson City
Best Western Carson City
Carson City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Carson Station Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.