We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mojitos is Northern Nevada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adele's Restaurant & Lounge

Adele's Restaurant & Lounge
1112 N Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-1200
775-882-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 164 Restaurants in Carson City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Carson City, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Mojitos is Northern Nevada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Adele's is old school charm and unique food in a beautiful atmosphere. I've never eaten off the menu as the nightly specials always grab my attention. Always the best meal in town. Slightly pricey, a meal for two with drinks and dessert usually runs at least $150. For a special night out, it's worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    33
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

an extensive menu, excellent food and exceptional service. The caprice salad featured fresh buffalo mozzarella and was fabulous. The wild salmon with lump crab was perfectly prepared and delicious. The family secret recipe golden chicken served with honey and maple syrup was succulent decadence. Adele's wine list is not extensive but very we'll rounded

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Traveling is not easy when you are a celiac and eating in restaurants. Adele's is a refreshing exception! Not only is the staff aware of the needs of the gluten free, they will gladly share their tasty recipes with you! My thanks to Miguel, the pastry chef, and Debi, our waitress, for their knowledge, compassion and friendliness. We were delighted! This is one restaurant we will return to again and again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have been here for breakfast 3 times: with my girlfriend, my mother, and my friend. The place never failed to dazzle. The food was wonderful. The service is generally friendly and timely. The atmosphere is just so damned romantic. The price, though, is a bit high for breakfast (even given the good quality), thus the star off. Maybe I am just a cheapo.

However, a place to charm a lady? I fail to find any better in Carson City.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of those special places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We wanted a special "date night" experience, and we got exactly that. If there is a nicer upscale eatery in Carson, we haven't found it yet. No need to belabor the details, just know that the food, service, wine list and atmosphere are equal to the best of Los Angeles.
Put on some nice clothes and give yourself a treat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adele's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Adele's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adele's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.