We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adele's Restaurant & Lounge

Adele's Restaurant & Lounge
1112 N Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701-1200
775-882-3353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 164 Restaurants in Carson City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a hidden gem in Carson City. We were overwhelmed with the quality and nature of the menu selections. My wife had Ahi tuna and it was prepared perfectly. My veal marsala was to die for. The house prepared Meyer lemon crepe topped off our meal. Adele's was an unexpected pleasure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    33
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of best in Nevada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

You can not find a better dinning experience in Nevada. Food is excellent, wonderful wine list combined with charming, homey atmosphere.
Great place for special occasions.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just passing through Carson City and found a new gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

After a week in Lake Tahoe, we headed towards the Reno airport for our trip home. On the way, we discovered Adele's in Carson City. It is clearly the hidden (or not so hidden) gem in this tweener city between Reno and Lake Tahoe. We went for lunch and were treated to an enormous menu with something for everyone. The couple at the table next to us told us to wait to hear the specials. Our server, Debi, did a fabulous job rattling off an extensive list of specials that most of us simply could not ignore (salmon, sole, gazpacho). The setting was a charming house on the main drag close to the Governor's mansion. We all wish we could have eaten dinner at the restaurant. It's absolutely worth a stop in Carson City on your way to or from Lake Tahoe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A lovely patio and homey inside seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We enjoyed delicious Italian food, though there were many other choices. Presentation was fabulous and the service was excellent. The patio was quite charming for an evening meal. Excellent specials and wines available.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, California
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“One of our all-time favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have been here in the past, over many years. If anything, the restaurant has gotten even better. The food was outstanding, the setting elegant, the bar selection excellent and the service was world class. We were there for a 55th anniversary, and without being asked, the waiter paced our dinner out over 2+ hours, just what we wanted.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adele's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Adele's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adele's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.