We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice inexpensive hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hardman House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hardman House Hotel to your Saves list
Hardman House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   917 N Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice inexpensive hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a serious problem with our reservation not having been processed, but the clerk worked to straighten it out as quickly as possible.

This hotel is older and not recently updated, but it was pleasant and quiet and a good value.

Room Tip: Book directly with hotel to avoid problems. We were told that they frequently have trouble with res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    44
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
41
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Happened upon this hotel while on a roadtrip and am really glad we stopped to inquire about availability. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Found our bed was comfortable, towels were fluffy and big enough to actually dry off with (I'm 6 feet tall) and the amenities were great. Our room was near the elevator but we didn't notice. Great place for not a lot of money. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is on the main street in Carson City, Nevada. It looks like an old mansion on the outside but is very Victorian looking on the inside. The concierge was very pleasant and helpful. She gave us all kinds of information only a local would know. The room was very quiet. Had a flat screen tv, a microwave and a refrigerator. It also had ample parking outside or underground. Definitely staying again if I'm ever in town again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

i called this motel on friday while at the laundromat in austin to ask about the pow-wow at the stewart indian school on father's day weekend and about a room. we had seen it in the NV travel guide. regina offered to get details about it and when i called back in 30min she had found the schedule on the website and we booked a room for the next night. we arrived about noon and the desk clerk allowed us to check in early so we could get to the pow-wow (which was one of the best that we have been honored to attend in all our trips out west) regina was there when we returned and she had actually printed out the schedule for us prior to our arrival. she and marie, the night auditor, were both very friendly, informative and accommodating during our stay. lots to see within walking distance and dinner suggestion was excellent. our room was huge and had a little table and chairs in an alcove with birds in nearby birch trees; bed was big and comfortable, minifridge and microwave were spotless and bathroom was also big and clean. breakfast was included in the reasonable price and there were a variety of foods to eat in the large lobby; good coffee is available 24hrs in the lobby. parking is available in an underground garage. gail and scott, beckley, WV

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staff courteous & helpful. Location convenient, relatively clean. Need to invest in an old bldg. room 113. A.C. Needs immediate repair. Much too noisy for sleeping. Bathroom fan obnoxiously loud. Not enough electrical outlets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The rooms were clean and reading some of the other reviews we were slightly worried. We had no need to be, our rooms were lovely, clean, airy, had bedstands and drapes!!! Breakfast was ok, nothing to get excited over but enough to get you on the road. I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix ,AZ
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We checked in and were upgraded to a mini-suite. There was an issue when we entered the room. A nightstand was missing and the drapes were missing hooks and the window sheer was missing. We were immediately located to another room but it happened to be a handicap room. Not too excited about it but did not want to complain. The people above walked so heavy that sleeping in was impossible. We were moved again, this time to a full suite. It was acceptable given the fact that it is an older hotel ... You can have either air or heat but not both. The room was very warm in the morning, so windows had to be opened ... our allergies then kicked in. Staff is fantastic but upgrades are needed ... carpets dirty. Breakfast is mediocre .., too many carbs. Probably will consider another place to stay when we visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hardman House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hardman House Hotel

Address: 917 N Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hardman House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hardman House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardman Hotel Carson City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hardman House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.