We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carson city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Center Hotel

City Center Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added City Center Hotel to your Saves list
City Center Hotel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   800 N. Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“carson city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

we booked the city center hotel for 5 nights in may 2014
it is worth the money.The rooms are very clean
no noise from the street.
close to the Nevada state museum(must see)
short drive to lake tahoe(30 minutes)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haan, Germany
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The City Center Hotel in Carson City is a good address for any kind of stay in Carson City.
We have booked the hotel for a stay of three nights in a double room with two beds.

The room was spacious and had by far enough place for us both. Same about the bathroom.
The stuff was very friendly and helped us out on any question we had.
The location is very good in the heart of Carson City, near the Casinos with a lot of different restaurants in walking distance.
The included Wi-fi is very fast and a small fridge is located in the room.

Only minus points: the windows are not isolated very good, which doesn't make it noisy, but the AC works regularly to hold the temperature in winter.
The bathroom was a little cold, as the ventilation is working too good in this room.
Our room was only cleaned one time, not two. We don't know the reason, as it was no problem for us.

As the hotel has a great value and very friendly stuff, I can only recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here for a night on the way through Carson City- the rate was great and inexpensive, the staff was very friendly and great to talk to, and the internet worked fast! (which was a plus as we needed to catch up on a lot of work) The rooms were very large and clean!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We absolutely love this place and the price is always a good deal. Barbara and Ruth know us by name since we go here a lot. Not really fancy but the rooms are big and all the rooms have recently been renovated...great beds and always clean. Only problem we have sometimes is the free wifi, can't always get a good signal. We look forward to going back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have stayed here twice (5 days each) and both times it has been a wonderful experience. I have an ankle that has issues due tobreak/surgery and they hae been very accomodating by having me stay on the bottom floor even tho there is an elevator. Staff is very warm, freindly and welcoming.

Rooms are very spacious & clean. There is a nice flat screen TV for quiet time and a fridge to stow sancks and drinks in. Nice modern bathroom that is cleaned (and I mean CLEANED) daily.

Good location as you can walk to the "blue hair" casinos, restaurants, State muesum and the capital grounds/complex. Easy access to north bound 395/580 or east/west bound 50. Just a short trip (10 minutes) to the V & T Rail and about a 30 minute drive to Virginia City.

I will keep staying here in my visits and in the future while home huntin in Carson City

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The price was right. The rooms are older with new renovations. Lacks power outlets badly! In the new electronic age we could not plug in to recharge everthing. The bathroom was small like an old hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and we would stay here again. We had a great view of the Nevada Days hot air ballons going up in the morning. Most of the parking lot was blocked for the parade however, they had plenty of room behind and across the street to park. The guest service rep that checked us in was really great and the morning check out was just as good.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

As others have said this is an older property but the rooms were recently renovated. There is a lovely lobby with a fireplace, rocking chairs and TV just like your living room. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. The room was large, very clean, comfortable bed and had a fridge & coffee maker . It is also walking distance to the Casino, restaurants , a grocery store and more.
My husband had come down with the flu and needed to lay down right away so I went to get our luggage as I came through the lobby door Ruth Ann quickly assisted me with the luggage cart. After we were settled I went and asked her where I could get some soup and she directed me to a near by grocery store which had exactly what I needed. Each pass I made through the lobby Ruth Ann asked how my husband was doing, we really felt cared for.
I would definitely stay here again, Thank you staff at City Center Hotel!!

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you ask for a room on the East corner although late at night the traffic was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Hotel

Address: 800 N. Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89701
Location: United States > Nevada > Carson City
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Carson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Center Hotel is owned and operated by the Carson Nugget Casino and is located downtown Carson City. The rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, alarm clocks, irons, ironing boards, 32" flat screen TV, blow dryers, and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.