We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caliente
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Midway Motel
250 North Spring Street, Caliente, NV 89008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Caliente
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I chose to stay at the Midway Motel since I was planning on visiting the many state parks and natural attractions in the area. I have two small dogs, and they did not charge any extra fee or deposit, unlike some of the other motels in town. The onsite owners, Paige and Robert, were very friendly, helpful and hospitable. The room was nice, clean, comfortable, recently refreshed, and came with a full size fridge, a microwave and free WiFi. I will definitely stay here again when I get the chance.

Room Tip: Be advised that there is no cell reception at all in this area. Although one of the friendly restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
14
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The owners were the best host ever in my 60 years of traveling!! The room was quiet clean and had everything we needed, motel was within a few blocks of town, which makes it nice for local restaurant and grocery shopping!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My work took me to Caliente, NV. quite a while ago. My motel search found the Midway. I've stayed MANY days here, off and on, for months now, and with every visit, I'm greeted with the friendliest and most respectable hosts a person could ask for. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and most of all QUIET! The parking is good (a little snug in some areas), but road parking is also available. The motel itself is quite old, but kept. I personally find the place very interesting. It's part of the town and blends in well. If you stay in Caliente, give the motel a try. You'll stay again if you do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I am a wild land fire fighter and I have been stationed in Caliente NV for two months now. I have stayed at the midway for the full two months. The owners are very nice friendly people and they always made sure I had a room and that I was satisfied with everything. The room was always clean and always had excellent service if I ever come back to Caliente I will definitely be staying at the midway again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Such a wonderful find for our family. We really enjoyed our stay at the Midway Motel in Caliente. We were in town for one night, and just loved the location, the room, the new owners (they just bought the hotel about 60 days ago) are the friendliest, nicest people around. The rooms were immaculately clean and roomy. I loved the fridge & microwave in the room. It was perfectly located right in the middle of this wonderful little town. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was surprised to find such a nice motel in the middle of nowhere, the owners are new, i guess they bought it at the beginning of the summer. They are very friendly and keep their rooms immaculate, and the price was very reasonable. Very good stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a wonderful experience for me and my family. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very efficient. It is so nice to find a clean motel in a small town. We are looking forward to staying here again this Fall. Thank you Midway Motel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Midway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Motel

Address: 250 North Spring Street, Caliente, NV 89008
Location: United States > Nevada > Caliente
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Caliente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property sits on just over 2/3rds of an acre. The original building (the office) was built at the turn of the 20th century. My understanding is that the motel was opened in the 1940's. It is very small, very quiet and very quaint. The property has many large, old shade trees, many fruit trees and various types of brush as well as lush green grass which is just a few of many differences that make The Midway a true desert gem. In my opinion and the opinions of others, Mulls' Midway Motel is the cleanest, most unique and easily the best lodging value in Caliente. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Caliente

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Midway Motel to your Saves list