We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for so close to Death Valley” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Exchange Club Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Exchange Club Motel to your Saves list
Exchange Club Motel
119 West Main Street, Beatty, NV 89003-0425   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Leicestershire, UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great price for so close to Death Valley”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed one night on road trip in and around Death Valley.

This would make a good alternative to accommodation in DV if you're looking to save some cash.

The room was spacious and clean with all the facilities you'd expect (inc a fridge). The pillows on the bed could have been a bit better but can't complain too much for the price. The shower was dreadful (noisy and fluctuating water, we complained about this and the lady was very apologetic). Dining options seemed a bit limited and the town was nothing to look at but everyone we met was very friendly.

Very quick access into the park.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    108
    63
    11
    6
See reviews for
32
104
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place needs work - both inside and out. It's ok, but there are other motels nearby. Only plus is that there are restaurants across the street. WiFi reception was challenging, but did get it. Remember no Sprint in Beatty, but ATT was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

While heading for Death Valley, we arrived in Beatty on their "Beatty Days" celebration, so finding a room at the last minute was a little challenge. We did find this one available, and it was a "King Suite with Spa". We assume this was built in the 60's or 70's when an in-room spa and popcorn ceilings were popular. Our room was on the second floor (no elevator) on the end which was good as the hotel lot was filled with several motorcycles and being on the end upstairs was good in that case. Staff was polite, and room was larger than typical, and we did make use of the spa. The bath room itself was spartan with no cabinets in there as the bath and shower were actually in the room, and the sink was in the main room as well. In-wall AC worked okay but a little noisy. Wifi was complimentary and worked well. All in all it was an okay place for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan de los Terreros, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

After our daughter's wedding in Vegas we decided to do a road trip around Nevada and California starting at Beatty. Booked the Exchange club motel on our way to Death Valley. Very friendly people on check-in and room was downstairs - there were four of us, myself and my husband and our son and his fiancé. They had the room next door to us. Very spacious rooms, with everything you want for an overnight stay. Next day we headed off to Death Valley. Slept well in the comfy kingsize bed although we did hear the sound of the burros in the night! After our trip to California we had two nights left and couldn't think of a better place to spend two nights but back in Beatty before our flight back to Vegas the next day. We telephoned ahead and they sorted two rooms for us - this time upstairs, but not a problem, we just hoisted our suitcases upstairs and down again on our way home. Loved the Motel, Beatty and the people, very friendly cant think of a better place to stay when visiting Death Valley but do make sure they don't close the park like they did with us on our way back!!! Unfortunately we couldn't access Death Valley again due to the government restrictions but after suggestions from the locals we visited a living ghost town called Goldfield which was brilliant!! Thank you Exchange Club Motel and Beatty! We will return!

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems suggest ground floor rooms otherwise upstairs is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were torn between the Atomic and the Exchange. The Exchange won out because of the reviews. The motel is fairly well maintained. EZ check in, everything in the room worked, wifi pretty slow. Three food choices across the street. We tried the Sourdough Saloon, smoked ribs with coleslaw beans and fries. Pass on the red wine it's a beer kind of joint.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Though the Exchange Club doesn't look good at all from the outside, the rooms themselves where recently renovated and very good. The two beds were nice, and the bath room was okay. They don't have a swimming pool but you can use the pool of two nearby hotels.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Simple motel close to the Death Valley NP. I would say: You get what you pay. Quite unexpensive rooms, not too small, clean. They informed us that the room was newly renovated, ok, you will not see that if they don´t let you know. The asset of the hotel is definitely the location close to the Death Valley NP. Avoid the expensive lodges in the NP, Beatty is very close, once you are leaving the town, you come to the entrance of the NP.
Housekeeping was poor, they forgot to put new towels on the rack and didn´t empty the trash bin, but ok, as I said, you get what you pay...
Would definitely stay there again, good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Exchange Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exchange Club Motel

Address: 119 West Main Street, Beatty, NV 89003-0425
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Exchange Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exchange Club Hotel Beatty
Exchange Hotel Beatty
Exchange Motel Beatty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exchange Club Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.