We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place outside of Death Valley” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley to your Saves list
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
550 US Route 95 North, 1/2 mile north of 2nd Street, Beatty, NV 89003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Mpls, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ok place outside of Death Valley”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Average small room. Everyting was very clean. No coffee,etc- Small tv. Next door to Subway Sandwich, and ice-cream/candy store. Near a big casino. There is a Denny's in the casino. The town is a bit spooky and the side door had no lock (it was broken off) so anybody could get in at any time. Dog friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    92
    89
    25
    10
See reviews for
48
100
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We don't usually stay at Motel 6, but this one is good. The room was clean and simple, and the price was so reasonable.

The room is very small, but we had internet access and a good televison signal. We did show our AARP, and were given a discount. They do not provide shampoo. I small refrigerator and microwave would be nice, but we survived without them. The breakfast had some good choices.

Denny's, Subway, and a casino are within walking distance.

We actually stayed twice. Our first stay was at the beginning of our Dealth VAlley visit, and then we had planned on camping, but the weather turned bad, so we returned at the end of our trip. So, we would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good, clean, basic motel not far from Death Valley and a good place to stay outside the park for alot less than inside. Small room but good tv and free wired internet so bring a cable since to get wifi they charge. We were there in middle of week for a 2 night stay and no problems with noise. Toilets have a power flusher and are very loud but we didn't hear any noise from other rooms but in your own room it is loud. We couldn't get a room on the top floor but no noise from above during our stay. Just Motel 6 bar of soap so bring your own shampoo. Free ice machine on 1st floor so bring your cooler since no fridge. This is my second stay here and would stay again when visiting Death Valley.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back away from highway and also on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Okay, it is a Motel 6 (simple) but like mentioned in the other reviews, it is very clean, great front desk and is well kept. Beds were firm and not saggy; felt new.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very basic , but clean hotel. Skimpy towels and soap, no shampoo or in room coffee/hair dryers. Morning coffee is weak but hot. Very small town, so very few vacation services. Only Denny's nearby. Death Valley Landscape and hiking are worth the price. Show AARP card and get an additional 10%.

Room Tip: noisey elevator so get aroom down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sequim
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Upon arriving at the motel I gave Gabby (front desk clerk) my card and she quickly said "it's been denied". The other gal said, "try it again" She did and again "denied" I was not only embarrased but shocked since I had deposited a lg. sum of money into my bank the day before and I had only used $230++ earlier. My cell phone was dead so the girls said, use their phone. I called to my hometown bank and found out that the idiots at Budget Car Rental had overcharged me by $502. While waiting for the car rental people to return my call I had many opportunies to observe excellent front desk service. The girls were friendly, caring, and efficient. I would hire them!
As for the motel. It was clean, the rooms were clean, nice bathroom. I only wish that the mattress had been a bit more comfy 'cause after a long day of hiking I did'nt really get a good nights rest. I would gladly pay a bit more money for an upgraded mattress. Something for the mgt. to consider.
Overall-- a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, BC Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

For a place to stay while visiting DV, this place works. No breakfast, expensive Dennys nearby. Decent enough for the purpose intended. Visit the Sourdough Saloon for local color, good pizza and we heard other food is also good. ANYTHING would be better than Subway or Dennys! Great bartender/owner brothers. They are new owners (their Dad actually) since early this year. Nice guys. Clean cook (we watched while sitting at the bar)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley

Address: 550 US Route 95 North, 1/2 mile north of 2nd Street, Beatty, NV 89003
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley Hotel Beatty
Motel 6 Death Valley
Motel Six Beatty
Beatty Motel 6
Beatty Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.