We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little place for food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KC's Outpost Eatery & Saloon

KC's Outpost Eatery & Saloon
100 E Main Street, Hwy 95, Beatty, NV 89003
(775) 553-9175
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Beatty
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
AURORA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A nice little place for food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We came back from Death Valley one evening. We tried this place. The little café is on one side and the saloon is on the other side. We got drinks, the waitress went into the saloon got our drinks and came back with them. The menu is on the lite side. You can get salad's or sandwiches. The food was good, not outstanding. It will fill you up.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    80
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wowee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The most surprising meal yet ... Spending 4 days in Death Valley National Park, and would eat here every meal if we could! Daily sandwich specials on fantastic homemade French Bread, followed by a slice of phenomenal homemade cake!! Today's is a Lemon Cake...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Followed advice on Trip Advisor Reviews and ate dinner here when we arrived in Beatty. The reviews recommended this place and we were pleased with the staff and the food.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and Really Nice People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

In this really small town we were really hungry and looking for lunch. We found KC's and were quickly and generously served. Everything was home made and very tasty. It was hard to imagine that such good home cooked food could be found in the middle of the desert close to Las Vegas. The service was great and even with a smile. The food was very satisfying. Thanks for taking care of the eight of us so nicely. It was a pleasure to eat at your restaurant. Hope to see you again!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
“I had a great experience at KC's Outpost in Beatty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I had a ham sandwich on Saturday that was delicious! Went back Sunday morning for a wonderful breakfast sandwich and ordered a turkey sandwich to go. Everything was so good including the macaroni salad! Diane and her team were great, I can't wait to go back again! Fun place with great food!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KC's Outpost Eatery & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to KC's Outpost Eatery & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KC's Outpost Eatery & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.