We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Atomic Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Atomic Inn

Save Saved
You added The Atomic Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Atomic Inn
350 South First Street, Beatty, NV 89003 (Formerly the Phoenix Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Beatty
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stay at Atomic Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hello, Further to our stay on the 21st. September for 3 adults
We would like to say what a excellent time we had with a nice clean room with spotless en-suite. The staff were very helpful and polite and we would recommend the hotel to anybody. When we first arrived the location from the outside (not the inns fault) did worry us but is was brilliant.
It was a lovely stay
regards David, Janet & Tina

Room Tip: The inn is under going a refurbishment program offers excellent value for money with clean and good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atomicinnmanager, Manager at The Atomic Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves in having clean comfortable rooms with unique decor that sets us head and shoulders above the competition. Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    91
    49
    32
    34
See reviews for
48
112
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My fiancee and I recently came to Beatty, NV for a Tough Mudder event. Initially, we booked for two days at the Atomic Inn, however we needed to change to one day. Upon arrival, the person at the front desk remembered the call we had made a week prior to changing the reservation to one day. When we asked her for directions to the location of the Tough Mudder event, she was well informed in giving us perfect directions. Atomic Inn is set in a small town remote from the city, filled with friendly and welcoming locals.I enjoyed the little amenities that came with our room; microwave, small firdge, tv, a/c. Everything was clean, with exception to the shower curtain, which was layered in yellow scum on the inside. I can't speak for any other rooms, but we had a very, very firm bed, which was difficult for us to sleep throughout the night.
Overall the rooms were well kept, and for the price we got it at, it was a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atomicinnmanager, Manager at The Atomic Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Our mattresses are comfortable and soft for each and every person that sleeps here at the Atomic Inn. We have great amenities such as free wi-fi, fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, dvd player, premium directv channels, and a great breakfast as well as coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Like others, some of the negative reviews had me spooked - especially the ones about cars being stolen. Glad I ignored those. My experience was exactly as promised: I got a clean, cool room in which everything worked like it was supposed to. It was very close to Death Valley. And it was crazy affordable! The decor and the theme were a lot of fun too. I'm definitely staying here again when I return to Death Valley!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atomicinnmanager, Manager at The Atomic Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Our funky decor is one feature of the Atomic Inn that you won't find anywhere else. We also have the perfect location for anyone wanting to venture to Death Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very enjoyable overnight stay, staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. Would stay again if in the area. We ate at a local bar and found the locals very welcoming and we all had a great time teaching Cole the cowboy to say some English words. Air conditioning, fridges, microwaves, TV's in rooms, very large car park. There is also a well stocked mini mart and gas station very close by for supplies.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atomicinnmanager, Manager at The Atomic Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We do pride ourselves in having comfortable rooms that are warm and inviting. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay before heading to Death Valley and were a little "spooked" by the first review... While it was not the Four Seasons, it was clean, convenient and fun. The manager was happy to give us travel advice, information on the town and was incredibly friendly. We did have a brief issue with the WIFI, but really, this place is in the middle of no-where. The rooms were well kept and comfortable. Very fun - you won't forget staying @ the Atomic inn.

Room Tip: The ones in the front are the best if you are comfortable being near the road. I recommend closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atomicinnmanager, Manager at The Atomic Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are in the perfect location on the way to Death Valley. We love being able to give advice and travel tips to those that stay with us. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A friend and I were doing a couple days of hiking and siteseeing around Death Valley and stopped here for a night. I was quite happy with what they provided - a clean bed in an air conditioned room - nothing more. I had no expectations regarding anything else. Once you look at it from the outside, you know your expectations should remain simple - hot water, clean towels & linens. The TV was just a bonus! I'd put this at 3 1/2 stars - but there is not an option to use half stars, so I upped it to 4 due to the friendliness of the lovely young lady that checked us in!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atomicinnmanager, Manager at The Atomic Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Our rooms have everything you'd expect: comfortable bed, clean linens, flat screen tvs, dvd players, refrigerators, microwaves, and free wi-fi. One thing you don't expect is our unique decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We booked The Atomic Inn based on earlier Trip Advisor reviews, which were mixed, but on the whole reasonably positive. We needed a crash place after driving from Yosemite through Death Valley.

Unfortunately we were given a room right on the end of the motel, so we had no wifi reception. Which was disappointing as you only had to walk a few rooms towards reception and we had reception.

Ok so the room was cheap, but you don't expect to find the previous guests dirty towels still hanging up on the back of the bathroom door. Nor do you expect to find a lot of long, dark hairs on the blanket covering the bed - which was immediately stripped off. Perhaps we should have asked to change rooms then, but we knew the motel was at full capacity, we were tired, we figured it was a cheap option and we weren't staying longer than one night. But in the morning I woke up to find a string of bedbug bites on my shoulder. I've backpacked through Australia before and unfortunately from previous experience, I know bedbug bites from mozzie bites. Not great.

We hopped skipped out as soon as we could in the morning.

We don't like to leave negative reviews on Trip Advisor, as we appreciate this is someone's livelihood at the end of the day, however, with a catalog of dirtiness in the room such as the above, I really can't warrant a positive review I'm afraid. Cleanliness isn't hard to get right, even at the prices you pay at Atomic Inn.

Room Tip: If you do stay here (!) try to get a room close to reception, both for security and wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atomicinnmanager, Manager at The Atomic Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We apologize if you've had a bad experience with us, this was not our intention. Please let us assure you that we do keep all of our rooms clean and well maintained. If the room was less than satisfactory we are sorry. Please also let us assure you that we have not ever had bed bugs. Our rooms, mattresses, bedding are cleaned and sanitized on a regular basis. Do not let one poor stay affect future visits. We do invite you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Atomic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atomic Inn

Address: 350 South First Street, Beatty, NV 89003 (Formerly the Phoenix Inn)
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atomic Inn is a newly remodeled retro-themed motel located only 6 miles from the Death Valley National Park entrance. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Many rooms now have flat screen televisions and DVD players. NEW - Now the only motel in the area with dial from your room room service - order some popcorn and root beer to go along with your movie. NEW - DVD rentals and popular board games available for check out at the front desk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Atomic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atomic Hotel Beatty
The Phoenix Hotel Atomic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Atomic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.