We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stagecoach Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Highway 95, Beatty, NV 89003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This motel has comfortable rooms.

The check-in person wasn't friendly and interrupted checking us in to take an extended phone-in reservation. The motel is part of a casino, and the front desk is open to the very smoky casino.

The room was adequate - nice size and clean, and the rate was fine.

It was windy when we arrived, and we had a great deal of trouble with the internet connection.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the smoky and loud casino if you're there to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    72
    45
    27
    15
See reviews for
27
74
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

At reasonable cost, Stagecoach is a good hotel to stopover. If you like travelling through the desert, it is ideally positioned just a couple of hours north of Vegas. Good for exploring Death Valley and the nearby museum gives a fascinating insight into the town and its development. If you have the time, visit Rhyolite Ghost Town to the west - some really weird arty stuff well worth seeing. Has a Denny's cafe. The rooms are what you would expect and are spacious and clean. Not at all pretentious, just good value for money. Stayed last year and booked again for this June. Always hot when we travel through - but what do you expect in the desert in June!!! Aircon works well. Some rooms are refurbished in the actual hotel and others form a courtyard. Worth considering.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Clean simple room, quiet atmosphere, friendly staff. They are dog friendly and did not ask for extra fees. While I am not a Denny's enthusiast, they are very proud to have one next to the little casino. I'd stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojave, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It's not the fanciest place, it's the only place I found while passing through Beatty on my way to Death Valley, but it was affordable and comfortable.
After a full day of exploring and hiking it was a welcome sight to get a shower and a meal. There is a small restaurant and gambling casino on the premises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The showers do not work very well. Two other friends were in the same hotel and had the same problems. One friend had to get maintenance to come and get the temperature acceptable. It seem the maintenance guy doesn't like cold showers, so he sets the temperature to SCALDING. The only problem is that now you only choices are scalding or freezing. If you do finally get a temperature that doesn't kill you, it still gets warm, cold, warm, cold as you are showering. My guess is from all of the other guests trying to find an acceptable temperature.

The shower also had chipped surfaces, cracked tiles, and was not cleaned from the previous guest. Their used soap was still in there.

And speaking of water temperatures, the spa was maybe 78 degrees. I was really looking forward to it after a long dirt bike ride through Death Valley, but in cool weather, 78 is just plain cold to me for a spa. I passed.

Now for the 'Diner'. It is a Denny's. The best steaks in town according to the check-in personnel. I had dinner and breakfast there. And it was, well, Denny's.

Would I stay here again? From what I've heard of Beatty, I guess this is the best choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are clean. Newer rooms cost more and are HUGE. But these huge rooms are practically empty - bed, tv, one desk, one straightbacked chair. That's it. No decor. White walls and ceiling. WiFi didn't work all night but worked fine in the morning. Front desk person said that's how internet is in Beatty - it frequently goes out and affects the whole town. Bottom line- no matter where you stay don't count on the WiFi. Front desk staff were ok - not rude. Went to hot tub but it was not heated, at least not much.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templepatrick, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here on a trip to death valley.
It is a small casino hotel and is great for staying for a night before or after visiting Death Valley. The rooms are basic but clean enough. The cafe is great for dinner and breakfast.
The casino has lots of slots but none of our party won anything despite putting quite a lot of dollars through them.
There is a few blackjack tables with a $2 minimum and we had a good nights craic with the friendly dealers.
The casino is also like an old peoples home with OAPs carrying their oxygen bottles around as they feed the slots.
We also found it starnge that a casino bar did not serve beer on tap - just bottles ??

All in all, its an ok place with reasonably friendly staff

Room Tip: Death Valley Candy and Nut is worth a visit too (next door)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Hotel and Casino

Address: Highway 95, Beatty, NV 89003
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stagecoach Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Beatty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.