We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for road travelling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stagecoach Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Highway 95, Beatty, NV 89003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
San Jose
1 review
“Good hotel for road travelling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I recommend this hotel, it has a very good price compared to others in Beatty. I really enjoyed having a Dennis Restaurant close by, I also think the service was very good and the rooms were pretty decent. I would definitely recommend this hotel for road travelling.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    71
    45
    27
    15
See reviews for
27
73
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dirgo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Love Death Valley National Park and need a place to stay? The Stagecoach adequately meets all the needs you will have: pleasant and clean place to stay, good quality food found at the Denny's, a 5 minute drive from Death Valley N.P. and they have a fun little casino where I spent the whole night playing Texas Hold'em. The place is reasonably priced and I would stay there again if me and my friends ever decide to go back on a Death Valley vacation/trip! We stayed in the newer section of the hotel and it was really nice, especially for being in the middle of no mans land!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is an overall nice place, considering there is nothing out here, I mean i was not asking for a JW Mariott but just a place that provides the needs for a continuos travel, it has a casino, the only one in miles around so some entertainment was not bad, the rooms are fine, i reviewed the comments here before booking so all I did I took caution, was the bugs, but hey I was a lucky one no bugs for me... And like they say it even happens on the best one, the rate is acceptable considering the others around, so with all of that, food is average for all people nothing luxury i rated very good placing this hotel were it belongs as a 3 star Rating hotel so in that 3 Star class they are very good overal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay that has a casino, this is about the only place you will find in Beatty, NV. We have stayed here twice. We never had a problem staying here but we have also heard a lot of rumors about bed bugs. It is a cheap hotel and it's not like you are in Vegas so you get what you can. They remodeled some of the rooms about 3 years ago, which did make a difference. Unfortunately I don't know which rooms were remodeled. The bartenders in the casino are also one to be desired, but again, not very many people live in this town so good employees are hard to come by.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you don't like to climb stairs, get a bottom floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Room I stayed in could use a little updating, but I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the pool and hot-tub area. Price was slightly more than Motel-6 in town but the room they gave me was so much nicer, and Motel-6 doesnt have a pool or hot tub. The hot tub at the Stagecoach really should be called a warm-tub because it has very little jet action and the water was more warm than hot. The pool was way too cold to swim in late march, (although I did anyway and was singing soprano afterwards!). Was peaceful at night but very noisy in the am. Would stay here again. Good value. Casino is very smoky but cigarettes and gambling go together like peanut butter and jellly!! Room came with a fridge and decent TV with cable, but no microwave.
Close proximity to Death Valley N.P.

Room Tip: I would have preferred being closer to the pool area and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anytown, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I am surprised at the positive postings for this hotel. We found it dirty, smelly and the young lady that checked us in was very rude. We had asked for a non-smoking room and got a room with ash trays and a very strong perfume smell to cover up the cigarette smell. Okay, it's a casino hotel but that doesn't excuse the filth. The hallways leading to the rooms looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed in months. We couldn't get out of there fast enough the next morning. There were other choices in this cute little town and I would recommend choosing one of them.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The Denny's Restaurant was fine and the service was very good. My wife left her backpack on the chair in the Casino and walked off. The cocktail waitress saw her backpack and found my wife in another location in the Casino and returned her backpack. We couldn't thank her enough.

The room was clean. Now for the bad part. The shower in our room ran from ice cold to very hot automatically without us making any adjustments. We complained to the front desk where the night manager made some excuse about the water main from the city had broken recently which didn't make much sense. We complained again when we checked out and the day shift manager indicated that she had received other complaints about the shower water temperature and it was probably the mixing valve that needed replacing. In any event, no one seemed to care if it was fixed or not. We would not stay here again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Hotel and Casino

Address: Highway 95, Beatty, NV 89003
Location: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Beatty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stagecoach Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Beatty

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.