We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Owl Club Casino and Resturant

Owl Club Casino and Resturant
Broad St, Battle Mountain, NV 89820
(775) 635-2444
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orovada, NV
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good food, good service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were there for breakfast yesterday. My guy had pork and eggs, and I had the chicken fried steak and eggs. The portions were generous and the eggs were nicely done. The pork chunks were spicy and flavorful. My chicken fired steak was a little bland, as was the white gravy, but I enjoyed it anyway. service was excellent. We would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food and price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The menu is extensive, full bar (well it is in Nevada) fresh salad bar and tasty soups. The place is very popular with the local population. We'll be back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland,Mn
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

At a reasonable price with friendly staff..All within easy walking distance of the motel. :) Course one can gamble there too...Although I would NOT recommend that. :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Utah
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Friendly service and decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The cafe is laid out like they weren't sure if this should be a coffee shop or a cafe. It has some booths, some tables and chairs in another room that looked like it doubled as a recreation hall, and bar-type seating near the entrance to the area. The food did taste good and was a good amount for the price, considering it's in a small town.

While we were there for our late lunch or early dinner, we saw a few men standing around and discussing things like they might be considering some remodeling, but we didn't ask. For the ambiance, it could probably use some remodeling. That has nothing to do with the food, though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best basic food I've had in a while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

If you're passing by this town and you're hungry this is the place to eat at. Great food, big portions, friendly staff and excellent prices. If we are ever back in the area we will definitely be stopping here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Owl Club Casino and Resturant also viewed

 

Been to Owl Club Casino and Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Owl Club Casino and Resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.