We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most excellent hotel stay I have ever had!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3815 S. Lincoln Ave., York, NE 68467   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in York
Panama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The most excellent hotel stay I have ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

We were stranded in York due to a big blizzard on Christmas day. This was the first hotel we saw off the interstate and it turned out to be our best hotel stay yet! The staff was courteous and went above and beyond for their stranded guests by serving chilli and cinnamon rolls as well as other treats. The hotel was extremely clean, but the best part was the staff! They made our Christmas very merry!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
14
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, SD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

We loved this hotel. The customer service was over the top! They accomidated our family for the wedding (and that's no small task!) The breakfast was incredible. The kids loved the pool and I loved the excercise room and hot tub. I would drive out of my way to stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

If you want a hotel that has everything, Stay at the comfort inn in york ne! they have a great staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable about their hotel and york! Their breakfast is wonderful and their rooms are clean and comfortable! We would stay here as much as possible when travel! i would recommend it to everyone! Noone can beat the comfort inn!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Wow this was a very nice Hotel! When we checked in at 9pm they had chicken soup ready for a nighttime snack! The clerk was nice and friendly and the rooms were airy and clean. The towels were big and fluffy and the beds comfortable and clean.

Breakfast included biscuits and gravy and the kids appreciated the selection. We only stayed one night but enjoyed the amenities this Hotel had to offer.

Our only complaints was the pool was out of order and they don't allow pets, other than that very nice!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

A great hotel! very clean and friendly people. Anything you can think of they have it.. we felt right at home

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

We were surprised at how dirty the room was. It should be downgraded to a Sleep Inn.

The front desk recommended Chances R for dinner which was terrific and was also nice enough to open the excercise room early for me in the am. The breakfast buffet was clean and well stocked with an attentive attendant.

The property had freeway noise due to the proximity, but the beds were comfortable and the bedding seemed clean, even though the rest of the room and bathroom was dirty.

For one night and if you keep the lights low, you'll be okay.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — dirty
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2007

We stayed here for the thanksgiving weekend and was amazed at this great hotel hidden in the middle of nowhere. AWESOME!!
Very CLEAN rooms and 2 free meals everyday. A Great HOT breakfast and Hot Soup every evening. WOW!!!!

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — I couldnt stay longer
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3815 S. Lincoln Ave., York, NE 68467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay minutes from York Country Club, the Junction Motor Speedway and Recharge Lake at the pet-friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in York, NE, located at the Interstate 80 and Highway 81 interchange. We are an ideal resting stop en route to the University of Nebraska at Lincoln and Lincoln Airport, a 45-minute drive from the premises. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool hot tub and fitness center. Additional hotel amenities include, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, Free coffee, Free local calls Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All guest rooms come furnished with a cable television, microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, desk, hairdryer, iron and board. Select rooms contain whirlpool bathtubs and kitchen facilities. Non-smoking rooms are available. Take advantage of our meeting room and business center containing public computer, copy and fax service. Guest laundry services are available. Ample outdoor parking accommodates trucks and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn York
York Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.