We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
4619 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in York
Champaign, Il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were traveling home and stopped at this Holiday Inn in Nebraska. We were very happy with our room. It was very clean, the mattress was great and the pillows gave you a choice or firm or soft. They do not have a free breakfast if you want that but we ate in the Applebees which is connected to the hotel and had a very good breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel when traveling through Nebraska.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
17
17
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here on a trip across the US. It was pretty good, since I obviously do not have any bad memory of it. We had takeout Applebee's in our room, which was decent. The room was clean and comfortable, with standard furniture that was in good shape.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okla
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here Aug 31, Friday, there were mixed reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect. We had a king pet room, was a nice room, nothing seemed old about the room or hotel. There were travelers that came in around 9pm at night and kept slamming the door as they unloaded their dog kennel and luggage, but after they got in, all was quiet. The Front Desk was very nice and polite. Allowed us early check in. The rooms were quiet. The breakfast was at Applebee's located in the hotel. Was nice also. Didn't realize we spent an 45mins to an hr waiting on breakfast but we did, More time then we wanted but time passed that we didnt realize it. Mainly waiting on them to cook the food, the food was very good. Yes I would stay here again

Room Tip: They give you York peppermints when you check in, Since your staying in York.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very much enjoyed the stay at the York Holiday Inn. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. There is an Applebees restaurant in the hotel which was very convenient for dinner. The hotel does not serve a free continental breakfast, so that's a consideration if that is something that you are used too, and the room price is probably a little higher than other hotels in town. But the stay here was the best that we enjoyed on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I booked this hotel randomly using Priceline, since I was traveling through. But then my credit card was also charged for the room by the hotel itself. They were nice and quick about reversing the charges, but I was glad I'd caught that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

It's a holiday inn not a Hilton or Marriott. It's agood location but it is York NE. No breakfast unless you eat at Applebee's. Restaurant is Applebee's in the hotel but prices a little higher than normal. Bring your own pillow. Air is preset to 75 and does not go down.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Dave H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

I normally prefer a higher end hotel, but my sister highly recommended this hotel, and I agree with her. This was definitely one of the nicest Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. It was nice, clean, and updated.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 4619 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in York, NE are conveniently located off Interstate 80 and Highway 81, so whether you're here for business or leisure, you can make the most of your trip. The BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center specializes in making vacationers and business travelers alike feel at home. Whether you're visiting family or in town for the annual Husker Harvest, staying at the right York hotel can make a world of difference. Head to the races, with the seasonal race track just minutes away from the property. The State Fair always draws a crowd and guarantees days of excitement for the whole family. Agricultural business is a big industry here, with Pioneer and Syngenta headquarters minutes away from this York hotel. Make your meeting at Monsanto while enjoying a fast commute, and then there's plenty of time after punching the clock to turn your business trip into a relaxing getaway. Fine dining, boutique shopping and genuine hospitality are what make this part of Nebraska shine. However, many guests prefer to simply relax and enjoy a quiet escape. Spacious, cool rooms with homey amenities including a pillow-top mattress are staples at this York hotel. Staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Whether you're in search of an outdoor adventure hike or simply want to know the best mom and pop restaurant in town, count on your York hotel staff to know about must-see places. With a state of the art conference center on-site, this York hotel is also a favorite for businesses who want to provide their employees with a comfortable place to stay that's still walkable to the big meeting. Book your stay or conference at the BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York/i-80 Hotel York
York Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.