We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I should have kept driving” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4619 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“I should have kept driving”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Beds were horrible, A/C unit is very old and cannot cool the room properly even after running on high all night. I was next to the stairs so had to listen to people all night and slamming doors. The biggest complaint I have is they CHARGE $10 a day extra for a fridge and microwave. Seriously get real even most Super 8s provide those things for free. Applebees onsite is the most expensive one ive ever seen, service wasn't great. Go next door to eat at Iron Skillet. Next time I will go to BW plus Grand Island area

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
37
34
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The decor needed updating and the bed was overly firm. I expect a lot more from a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Amjay56,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you found the decor and furnishings unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Customer service was awesome. It was clean, comfortable, and met all of our needs! We will be back! Thank you so much. In a world that never seems to care, this hotel does care.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

The past 3 trips heading toward Iowa this has been a great stop for the night hotel. It's an older hotel but the remodel is one of the best remodels we have seen. Front desk staff has always been wonderful! This last trip we went to our room and the 3 of us wouldn't fit even thoug it said it was for 5. Called down and the gal met us in our room just a couple minutes later with new keys and moved us a couple doors down to a standard 2 full room. Our daughter was afraid we would not get the Mint Malinos & popcorn if we moved rooms but sure enough they were there. Love the room service is from the standard AppleBees menu too, We will always feel 100% confident stopping here! Thank you Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: As usual I would say stay on the side of the hotel not facing the interstate but gotta say I am just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I have used this hotel as a stopping point for nighttime Husker games for many years. Convenient to get on and off the Interstate. Front desk has always been courteous and helpful. This particular stay, we wanted to check in a couple of hours early. Front desk was great in checking around until they found a room for us. The remodel has paid off and the rooms are great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, KS
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The night before I had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Very nice, clean and a good hot breakfast. Not at a Holiday Inn. No free breakfast, not even a continental. They had a Applebees that would sell you breakfast, that is if you could get someone to wait on you. No elevator, the steps and the hall were dirty the two days I stayed there. Keep going north and find someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Reserved a room via internet, decent rate (but no cheap rooms anymore), arrived at hotel and they were out of my King single, so they 'upgraded' me to a King exec room. Free water and cookies were nice. I needed to print off some emails, so I went to the business center and the connection was fast, the printer was excellent, and it was free. Gold star for that. In the room it was very good, with comfortable bed and all amenities. Overall, very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 4619 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 & Hwy 81, York, NE 68467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels in York, NE are conveniently located off Interstate 80 and Highway 81, so whether you're here for business or leisure, you can make the most of your trip. The BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center specializes in making vacationers and business travelers alike feel at home. Whether you're visiting family or in town for the annual Husker Harvest, staying at the right York hotel can make a world of difference. Head to the races, with the seasonal race track just minutes away from the property. The State Fair always draws a crowd and guarantees days of excitement for the whole family. Agricultural business is a big industry here, with Pioneer and Syngenta headquarters minutes away from this York hotel. Make your meeting at Monsanto while enjoying a fast commute, and then there's plenty of time after punching the clock to turn your business trip into a relaxing getaway. Fine dining, boutique shopping and genuine hospitality are what make this part of Nebraska shine. However, many guests prefer to simply relax and enjoy a quiet escape. Spacious, cool rooms with homey amenities including a pillow-top mattress are staples at this York hotel. Staff members double as local ambassadors and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Whether you're in search of an outdoor adventure hike or simply want to know the best mom and pop restaurant in town, count on your York hotel staff to know about must-see places. With a state of the art conference center on-site, this York hotel is also a favorite for businesses who want to provide their employees with a comfortable place to stay that's still walkable to the big meeting. Book your stay or conference at the BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn York/i-80 Hotel York
York Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.