We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope L” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites York to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Delavan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hope L”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The bed was very comfortable. They had great water pressure. They have a large flat screen TV, but some stations are fuzzy (I couldn't tell if the signal was analog on an HD TV or vise versa). They had a nice continental breakfast. Had a clean, warm pool, but the lights were off and I couldn't find a switch to turn them on so I couldn't use it. This was at 8:00 pm and the pool is supposed to be open 24 hrs. The toilets are VERY low! Be sure your luggage is light because there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a handicap accessible room if you have an mobility issues... No elevators and low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentCPA, CFO at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with the New Victorian Inn & Suites!

I am glad you found the bed to be very comfortable and enjoyed the large 42" flatscreen TV.

I apologize that you were unable to use our pool. Our pool is open 24 hours, however the lights are sometimes shut off to conserve energy. We have installed a sign to let future guests know that our friendly front desk teammate can come turn on the lights of the pool room if they are turned off.

Thank you for letting us know that you found our morning breakfast to be nice.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Vincent Hoehne
CFO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    47
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
32
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairbury, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. Comfortable for the price. People at the desk were very nice. We went to York on a shopping trip so wanted to spend money shopping not on a motel. The beds are okay and the breakfast was okay. Very minimal selection for breakfast. No coffee makers in the rooms.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very comfortable bed. Everything very clean!! Breakfast very good. Staff great! Nothing negative to say about this Inn. Stayed one night on our way to family, stayed again on our way back. Have this on our list of places we will stay at again!! Thank you to the staff & management for providing a wonderful break from the long drives!

Room Tip: Upper level room was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadron, Nebraska
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We need a place to stay last minute. Was able to book this hotel at a very reasonable price. We checked in and out within 8 hours. The room was clean and comfortable. Somewhat dated interior. Staff was also pleasant to work with, check in at 11 PM went smoothly. The hotel claims a smoke free facility, however, it seemed as though it hasn't been for long. A bit of a smell.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We tend to shy away from hotels that aren't part of the big brands/chains... but this place was good.

Small town, nothing special - just delivers a good room at a good price.

Good value, less expensive than the other places around.
Breakfast buffet is very basic, but it did have hot biscuit and gravy, toast, cereal.
Rooms were clean and simple. The hotel is a bit older but seemed to be well maintained.
There is a pool but we didn't try it.

It is located at the first light up from I-80, making it quick in/out for travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Close to I-80. Clean, good service. Good value. Stayed here on a Friday night before a Cornhusker game. Worked out great and saved $100 plus on rooms in Lincoln. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Go Big Red!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

While traveling home east from a long vacation, this establishment was recommended to me. As I usually try to stay at "chain" hotels, I was apprehensive but went with the suggestion. What a wonderful surprise, very nice inn. Clean, and very nicely decorated. The rate was much better than other local establishments. Cookies and ice water available In the lobby. Indoor pool available 24hrs day. Nice breakfast offered..Very pleasant experience..Recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.