We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, Great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites York to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
“Great stay, Great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very comfortable bed. Everything very clean!! Breakfast very good. Staff great! Nothing negative to say about this Inn. Stayed one night on our way to family, stayed again on our way back. Have this on our list of places we will stay at again!! Thank you to the staff & management for providing a wonderful break from the long drives!

Room Tip: Upper level room was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
28
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chadron, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We need a place to stay last minute. Was able to book this hotel at a very reasonable price. We checked in and out within 8 hours. The room was clean and comfortable. Somewhat dated interior. Staff was also pleasant to work with, check in at 11 PM went smoothly. The hotel claims a smoke free facility, however, it seemed as though it hasn't been for long. A bit of a smell.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We tend to shy away from hotels that aren't part of the big brands/chains... but this place was good.

Small town, nothing special - just delivers a good room at a good price.

Good value, less expensive than the other places around.
Breakfast buffet is very basic, but it did have hot biscuit and gravy, toast, cereal.
Rooms were clean and simple. The hotel is a bit older but seemed to be well maintained.
There is a pool but we didn't try it.

It is located at the first light up from I-80, making it quick in/out for travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Close to I-80. Clean, good service. Good value. Stayed here on a Friday night before a Cornhusker game. Worked out great and saved $100 plus on rooms in Lincoln. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Go Big Red!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

While traveling home east from a long vacation, this establishment was recommended to me. As I usually try to stay at "chain" hotels, I was apprehensive but went with the suggestion. What a wonderful surprise, very nice inn. Clean, and very nicely decorated. The rate was much better than other local establishments. Cookies and ice water available In the lobby. Indoor pool available 24hrs day. Nice breakfast offered..Very pleasant experience..Recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was ok but I don't know if I would stay there again. I rated it 3 out of 5 because everything seemed so average. We could hear television and children talking through the walls. The breakfast was below par also. The back outside door lock was broken off; therefore, safety was a concern. There are towns west of York that you may consider going to for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped in on our way through on I80. The location is good, right off the interstate. The price was very good. We had a first floor room near the pool area. Our room was clean and quiet much like the rest of the hotel property. The pool area looked clean and nice, although we didn't have time to use it. The free breakfast was very nice including biscuits and gravy! Check in and check out was a breeze. Highly recommended for anyone on a budget. Will be staying again if we are passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.