We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and simple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites York to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Special - 10% off!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good and simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We tend to shy away from hotels that aren't part of the big brands/chains... but this place was good.

Small town, nothing special - just delivers a good room at a good price.

Good value, less expensive than the other places around.
Breakfast buffet is very basic, but it did have hot biscuit and gravy, toast, cereal.
Rooms were clean and simple. The hotel is a bit older but seemed to be well maintained.
There is a pool but we didn't try it.

It is located at the first light up from I-80, making it quick in/out for travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    44
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
44
30
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Close to I-80. Clean, good service. Good value. Stayed here on a Friday night before a Cornhusker game. Worked out great and saved $100 plus on rooms in Lincoln. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Go Big Red!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

While traveling home east from a long vacation, this establishment was recommended to me. As I usually try to stay at "chain" hotels, I was apprehensive but went with the suggestion. What a wonderful surprise, very nice inn. Clean, and very nicely decorated. The rate was much better than other local establishments. Cookies and ice water available In the lobby. Indoor pool available 24hrs day. Nice breakfast offered..Very pleasant experience..Recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was ok but I don't know if I would stay there again. I rated it 3 out of 5 because everything seemed so average. We could hear television and children talking through the walls. The breakfast was below par also. The back outside door lock was broken off; therefore, safety was a concern. There are towns west of York that you may consider going to for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped in on our way through on I80. The location is good, right off the interstate. The price was very good. We had a first floor room near the pool area. Our room was clean and quiet much like the rest of the hotel property. The pool area looked clean and nice, although we didn't have time to use it. The free breakfast was very nice including biscuits and gravy! Check in and check out was a breeze. Highly recommended for anyone on a budget. Will be staying again if we are passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. I was somewhat disappointed with this last stay. The service was still excellent, however the property is beginning to show some wear and tear. Scuff marks in the hallways and doors, and worn spots in the room caught my attention. I am being somewhat picky only because of what I am used to at this hotel. I still think it's the best spot in York, but it doesn't stand out like it once did. That said, be sure to call ahead... it is normally fully booked.

Room Tip: There are many early risers. To sleep in, a room on the top floor may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our first floor room was directly accross from the pool, but was nice and quiet, The pool area was clean, well tended, and our grandson loved it. Free cookies and coffee in the lobby also made him pretty happy. Breakfast was good, with the bread products being individually packaged, and the biscuits and gravy passed muster with the kiddo. We checked out effortlessly, and were 3 hours away before our grandson realized that he had left his stuffed animal in his bed. Not only was it found, but it was mailed back to us within 2 days. Excellent service! Won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.