We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for $” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites York to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place for $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Close to I-80. Clean, good service. Good value. Stayed here on a Friday night before a Cornhusker game. Worked out great and saved $100 plus on rooms in Lincoln. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc. Would definitely stay here again. Go Big Red!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    44
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
29
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clyde
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

While traveling home east from a long vacation, this establishment was recommended to me. As I usually try to stay at "chain" hotels, I was apprehensive but went with the suggestion. What a wonderful surprise, very nice inn. Clean, and very nicely decorated. The rate was much better than other local establishments. Cookies and ice water available In the lobby. Indoor pool available 24hrs day. Nice breakfast offered..Very pleasant experience..Recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was ok but I don't know if I would stay there again. I rated it 3 out of 5 because everything seemed so average. We could hear television and children talking through the walls. The breakfast was below par also. The back outside door lock was broken off; therefore, safety was a concern. There are towns west of York that you may consider going to for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped in on our way through on I80. The location is good, right off the interstate. The price was very good. We had a first floor room near the pool area. Our room was clean and quiet much like the rest of the hotel property. The pool area looked clean and nice, although we didn't have time to use it. The free breakfast was very nice including biscuits and gravy! Check in and check out was a breeze. Highly recommended for anyone on a budget. Will be staying again if we are passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. I was somewhat disappointed with this last stay. The service was still excellent, however the property is beginning to show some wear and tear. Scuff marks in the hallways and doors, and worn spots in the room caught my attention. I am being somewhat picky only because of what I am used to at this hotel. I still think it's the best spot in York, but it doesn't stand out like it once did. That said, be sure to call ahead... it is normally fully booked.

Room Tip: There are many early risers. To sleep in, a room on the top floor may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our first floor room was directly accross from the pool, but was nice and quiet, The pool area was clean, well tended, and our grandson loved it. Free cookies and coffee in the lobby also made him pretty happy. Breakfast was good, with the bread products being individually packaged, and the biscuits and gravy passed muster with the kiddo. We checked out effortlessly, and were 3 hours away before our grandson realized that he had left his stuffed animal in his bed. Not only was it found, but it was mailed back to us within 2 days. Excellent service! Won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times and have been very pleased by the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are very tasty.They have different types of coffee and a wide variety of goodies.Their pool is great for the grandchildren and is always very clean. Their rates are reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.