We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites York to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our first floor room was directly accross from the pool, but was nice and quiet, The pool area was clean, well tended, and our grandson loved it. Free cookies and coffee in the lobby also made him pretty happy. Breakfast was good, with the bread products being individually packaged, and the biscuits and gravy passed muster with the kiddo. We checked out effortlessly, and were 3 hours away before our grandson realized that he had left his stuffed animal in his bed. Not only was it found, but it was mailed back to us within 2 days. Excellent service! Won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    53
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
37
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times and have been very pleased by the friendliness of the staff. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are very tasty.They have different types of coffee and a wide variety of goodies.Their pool is great for the grandchildren and is always very clean. Their rates are reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

They gave us adjoining rooms that worked out well for our extended family (family of 4 traveling with grandparents). The breakfast selection was huge and we were comfortable except all 4 pillows on bed were flat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresco, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The pluses: it was much less expensive than some of the options in the area. It had a big screen tv, a pool (we didn't try it), guest laundry, a treadmill, breakfast (hard boiled eggs, sausage and biscuits, yogurt, some fruit, cereal, prepackaged pastries, muffins). The front desk staff was very helpful during check-in. She reset the server for us so that we could get internet in our room (it wasn't working at first).

The minuses: Internet was slow at times. The room smelled musty/stale when we entered. The shower curtain (mildewy and dirty) and bathroom walls (brown drips on the wall) could use a good scrubbing. The air conditioner cycled on and off during the night and was a little noisy. Needed to fold the pillow over so it was thick enough.

This motel is rated #1 on tripadvisor and I am not sure why - must be the cost. I guess it was $30 cheaper than some of the other motels...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 6 months and find it to be a clean, quiet and comfortable hotel at a great price. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location to I-80 and included breakfast options just enough to get you fed and on your way. Will continue to use this hotel as we have family in the area and will visit often.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stopped by the New Victorian Inn on my way home from a long day of driving and right away I was impressed when I walked in.. I was welcomed by the front dest girl (Caitlyn) she was very friendly, you could tell she loved her job. I was informed that they had a 26 idem breakfast that started at 5 which was wonderful because I had to get on the road at 5:30 and may I say the breakfast was amazing. I was beyond impressed with the room when I walked in.. A huge TV, the beds were soooo comfy (They had just gotten new beds.) They have free wi-fi with no password so it was convieniant for me to use my computer, there was a fridge and microwave in my room as well. I had been driving all day so I was hungry (Caitlyn) the front dest girl recommend the restraunt Chances R. My stay at the new victorian inn was beyond amazing I have never been at a cleaner hotel!! I will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I have been visiting York, Nebraska many times during the past 5 years, always staying at the New Victorian. Depending on the size of our group, we have had rooms with one or two beds, or a larger suite. We were all very pleased with the rooms, the cleanliness, the beds, the service, and the cost. And of course the children loved the pool. The free breakfast (biscuits and gravy, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc.) is available from 5:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m. The late sleepers in our family really liked this schedule.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#5 of 9 in York
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#8 of 9 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.