We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Save Saved
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Blair, Nebraska
1 review
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I travel for business. It is refreshing to stay in a facility with a staff that truly tries to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rates are very fair and the extras are plentiful. (Very clean)

DLZ, Blair, NE

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you DLZ for taking time to write a review for the New Victorian Inn.
Our staff does work extremely hard to meet or exceed every guests expectations.
Your review helps share the great value we offer with other travelers.
Our cleanliness, microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, and 42" flat screen in every room adds to the value our guests receive.
We look forward to your next stay with us at a New Victorian Inn in Kearney, York, Lincoln, Norfolk, and Sioux City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
28
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

There are several motels in this area and decided to use Tripadvisor to help us with the decision. We're happy that we chose the Victorian Inn for the night. Katelyn at the front desk was great! She even helped with a restaurant recommendation. The room was comfortable, clean, a nice size, and reasonably priced. The breakfast offered several selections and the area was clean and picked up. We'll consider other Victorian Inns in the future.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words written in your review.
We do try harder than our competition to provide more amenities at a lower cost to every guest.
From room amenities, our large breakfast bar, 24 hr pool, and more, we do offer a greta value.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast - hot waffles and the usual continental fare of cereal, juice, pastries, bagels, english muffins and coffee. It was an excellent value and the room rate was very reasonable. We'd stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The front desk clerk catlyn is very help full in getting me checked in and with anything I needed to make my stay more enjoyable. And I like the fact that all the rooms have bug screen TVs with microwaves and refrigerator very nice

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Arrived late eve.. Had called ahead and spoke with front desk clerk Katelyn , who was more than helpful...both on the call ahead and also helping us once we got there. Room was clean.. Bathroom clean too. Had microwave and refrigerator which was nice.. Only negative was... Didn't notice at nite.. But when we got up and looked for coffee pot to make some coffee... Nothing!! Seriously.. looked all over for coffee pot!! I just like my coffee first thing! When I got dressed there was plenty in the kitchen area. I asked at front desk if there were coffee pots in any of the rooms and and they said no..It really surprised that there was no coffee pots in rooms... yet had micro and fridge. Kind of a big deal for me but probably not for others!!! It still was a nice place to stay with good rates!!! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our cleanliness, amenities, and value. We try very hard to give our guests a memorable experience every time they choose to stay with us.

We chose several years ago to remove all coffee pots from our guests rooms and offer fresh coffee in our lobby 24/7. The decision was based primarily on guest safety. We have little control over what other guests put inside the water reservoirs of a in-room coffee pot. If someone put some meth or other drug inside the water reservoir we and the guest would not know. Also, if the guest decided to put waste water or something else inside the reservoir we and you would not know what had been done.

Housekeepers rinse and wipe down the pots (hopefully using a clean rag), but do not clean the actual coffee maker insides.

We would rather all of our guests remain safe from unnecessary hidden hazards created out of our control, so thus no room coffee pots.

I hope you understand what I am trying to say. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us in York, Kearney, Lincoln, Norfolk, or Sioux City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My stay at the New Victorian Inn was very good. Nice, clean, and a very friendly environment. Great location. The front desk help Jan was very good. She answered all my questions and got me checked into my room very quick and had great customer service. With having people with such great customer service that is what will keep my business at your hotel.

Room Tip: They are all great, cannot think of a bad location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed at the New victorian for over 2 months. Had a great expeience. Staff was great, rooms were clean, great breakfast selection and great rate.
Can't beat the price compared to other hotels in area. Same price as cheap bug trap hotel, clean and newly remodeled like hotel twice the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.