We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Save Saved
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in York
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The front desk clerk catlyn is very help full in getting me checked in and with anything I needed to make my stay more enjoyable. And I like the fact that all the rooms have bug screen TVs with microwaves and refrigerator very nice

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
26
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Arrived late eve.. Had called ahead and spoke with front desk clerk Katelyn , who was more than helpful...both on the call ahead and also helping us once we got there. Room was clean.. Bathroom clean too. Had microwave and refrigerator which was nice.. Only negative was... Didn't notice at nite.. But when we got up and looked for coffee pot to make some coffee... Nothing!! Seriously.. looked all over for coffee pot!! I just like my coffee first thing! When I got dressed there was plenty in the kitchen area. I asked at front desk if there were coffee pots in any of the rooms and and they said no..It really surprised that there was no coffee pots in rooms... yet had micro and fridge. Kind of a big deal for me but probably not for others!!! It still was a nice place to stay with good rates!!! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our cleanliness, amenities, and value. We try very hard to give our guests a memorable experience every time they choose to stay with us.

We chose several years ago to remove all coffee pots from our guests rooms and offer fresh coffee in our lobby 24/7. The decision was based primarily on guest safety. We have little control over what other guests put inside the water reservoirs of a in-room coffee pot. If someone put some meth or other drug inside the water reservoir we and the guest would not know. Also, if the guest decided to put waste water or something else inside the reservoir we and you would not know what had been done.

Housekeepers rinse and wipe down the pots (hopefully using a clean rag), but do not clean the actual coffee maker insides.

We would rather all of our guests remain safe from unnecessary hidden hazards created out of our control, so thus no room coffee pots.

I hope you understand what I am trying to say. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us in York, Kearney, Lincoln, Norfolk, or Sioux City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My stay at the New Victorian Inn was very good. Nice, clean, and a very friendly environment. Great location. The front desk help Jan was very good. She answered all my questions and got me checked into my room very quick and had great customer service. With having people with such great customer service that is what will keep my business at your hotel.

Room Tip: They are all great, cannot think of a bad location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed at the New victorian for over 2 months. Had a great expeience. Staff was great, rooms were clean, great breakfast selection and great rate.
Can't beat the price compared to other hotels in area. Same price as cheap bug trap hotel, clean and newly remodeled like hotel twice the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel was clean, but some of the other people staying there were congregating around the back door, drinking beer, smoking and leaving there bottle and cigarette butts on the ground. Their language was also rather vulgar. We didn't want to go in and out the back door because of the atmosphere there. We would not stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I apologize for the behavior of the guests bar-b-queing in the back yard by the rear exit.
Did you report your experience to our front desk?
We can only correct situations that we are aware of.
The group you are speaking of are actually very nice people who are away from their home providing a service in this area, and maybe they were letting off a little too much steam.
If asked, they would have cooled it.

Thank you for noticing our cleanliness. I am sure you noticed the 42" flat screens, microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards in every room, our 26 item breakfast bar open from 6-11am, noon Sundays, and also the 24 hr coffee and cookie bar in the lobby.

I am disappointed you would consider a low rating like you gave our property.
A distaste for skilled labor workers in no way is a reflection of our property or the value offered by the New Victorian Hotel group.

Please help hoteliers by speaking with management when you have an issue during any stay.
We hope to see you next time through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I don't agree with all the other great reviews of this motel. I didn't find the staff friendly at all. The cookies were store bought and stale. The room was clean enough but old and tired looking. The hall carpet was dirty and the place smelled musty. The breakfast was terrible and I decided to go to Mc Donald's instead of eating there. I couldn't get out of there fast enough!

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I am not sure what happened, or triggered your response.
Our staff are professionals, trained to handle various guest encounters and situations, unfortunately this time it appears we failed you. I apologize to you for your ill feelings toward our staff. We are really a nice group of people trying to meet your every expectation.

I am sorry we failed to meet your discerning tastes. You are correct we do purchase cookies from stores. Our 26 item breakfast bar has a wide variety to make most of our guests palates happy. We don't bake, of fry eggs, or do the short order cooking at our hotel.

Our rooms that you referred to as "old and tired looking" were remodeled, and updated within the past year. Our 42" flat screens, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board are standard in every guest room. Again, I am sorry we missed meeting your expectations.

You did get the cleanliness part correct, and thank you for noticing - we quite possibly were the cleanest hospitality property you stayed at during your travels.

Responses that are inaccurate hurt small businesses that actually do provide a very exceptional value.

We look forward to serving you next time you pass through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood, SD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stopped at 3 motels, this was the 3rd. Very nice. The staff was very friendly and got us cookies before bed. The breakfast was so/so. But that isn't the reason I picked this motel. It was run by good people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York
Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.