We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel In Nebraska” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Save Saved
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites York to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“The Best Hotel In Nebraska”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I travel for business all over the state and no other hotel comes close to the New Victoian Inn.The beds are all brand new, 42 inch flat screen tv's, very clean, comfortable, indoor pool, free breakfast, excellent cleaning staff, and the most friendly and helpfull front desk staff that I have ever encountered on my travels.The other thing that amazes me is that I pay less here than at all other hotels, if you want to get the most for your money, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
43
28
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

While traveling on I-80 we stopped for one night. The hotel was clean but it is an older hotel. This isn't five star accommodations but it is a nice hotel for York. The kids went swimming and the pool was clean. We didn't have the breakfast in the morning so I am not sure if it was any good or not.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. I am happy you noticed our cleanliness level. We work hard to meet or exceed your every expectation. I would like to point out the slight confusion of the Trip Advisor rating system - 5 Star ratings do not mean the property is a Five Star Hotel such as an Embassy or Hilton, but rather that the value received for the price paid is a 5 Star value. Our room amenities that include a microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, 42" flat screens, plus our 26 item breakfast bar, 24 hour pool, our drill sergeant cleanliness, friendly staff , and the economy minded rate paid for your accommodations generates the 5 Star rating we receive from most of our guests. We are a small private brand group showing others how the lodging experience can and should be. Ten years ago when we entered the hospitality field we decided to make all of our accommodations what we liked when we travelled, which is what you find today at every New Victorian in our group. Welcome back on your next trip, Don.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I made a reservation at this hotel for one night after reading the positive reviews from this website. It was adequate for one night's stay on our vacation. It's a good value at about $65 a night in July. It is located right off I-80 making it easy to find. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. It used to be a Quality Inn so the rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower. The breakfast is included and is continental style with cereal, danishes, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, etc. My spouse had an upset tummy for a while after trying the biscuits and gravy. About the only downside is that the hallways seem a bit smoky which might be due to the limited number of smoking rooms. I don't smoke and I am a bit sensitive to the smell. However, our room smelled fresh so I would just hold your nose as you go down the hall if it bothers you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The price is a fairly priced for the room. We could not get into the room with the access card and the hotel staff moved us to another room. A lot of work crews seem to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This motel advertises its hospital-quality cleanliness, and what the other reviews say (with one puzzling exception) is completely true.

We had a large, impeccably clean, quiet room with comfortable beds in a motel just a few hundred yards from the Interstate. A Starbucks and a Walmart Super Center are directly across the highway (just through the stoplight; no going up and U-turning). Ther's a large field behind it suitable for exercising a dog.

What more can I say? It's a fine motel.

We paid $67 for our room in the middle of June, with no added fee for the dog.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is the kind of motel we all dream about. It was probably the cleanest motel we ever stayed in,
and everything else was nice also. We have stayed in many other more expensive motels that were not nearly as clean and nice.
If ever in the area again (and we plan to be) we will definitely stay here!!!

Room Tip: We didn't use room service or the restaurant but the breakfast was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for the gracious comments. We are proud of our 'drill sargeant white glove' cleanliness.
We try hard to meet or exceed our guests expectations with superb cleanliness, amenities like our 42" flat screens, microwaves and refrigerators, irons and ironing boards in every room, and our great, friendly team members. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I read the other reviews, which is why we elected to stay here. I think a better or more accurate statement is, of the choices at this exit, this is one of the better ones, but do NOT have average or high expectations. This exit has the only options for about 80 miles both ways...so plan ahead to avoid having to stay anywhere on this exit. Road construction was also occurring and all of the crew members were living at these hotels. I will say that the room was very clean and the staff were very friendly, but not empowered to deal effectively with the problem guests. We had a non-smoking room, but it was surrounded by smoking rooms, so no real escape from cigarette smoke. Further, smoking guests were smoking everywhere- hallways, common areas, and their rooms. Most of them were also drunk and several were going down the halls, knocking on every door, trying to find their room. The "fitness center" consists of one treadmill stuck in a large room with the washer/dryer, ice machine, vending machines, and all the video game machines. No privacy or even a door to focus on a workout. Ladies traveling alone or without a male companion- do not stay here! There is no safety- the exterior doors locks have been cut out, so anyone could enter the building whenever they want. The coffee was horrible and we won't even talk about the breakfast fare. Again, no matter how long you have been driving, it is well worth continuing on to Lincoln or Kearney to find a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.