We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites York to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I made a reservation at this hotel for one night after reading the positive reviews from this website. It was adequate for one night's stay on our vacation. It's a good value at about $65 a night in July. It is located right off I-80 making it easy to find. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. It used to be a Quality Inn so the rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower. The breakfast is included and is continental style with cereal, danishes, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, etc. My spouse had an upset tummy for a while after trying the biscuits and gravy. About the only downside is that the hallways seem a bit smoky which might be due to the limited number of smoking rooms. I don't smoke and I am a bit sensitive to the smell. However, our room smelled fresh so I would just hold your nose as you go down the hall if it bothers you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    47
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
32
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The price is a fairly priced for the room. We could not get into the room with the access card and the hotel staff moved us to another room. A lot of work crews seem to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This motel advertises its hospital-quality cleanliness, and what the other reviews say (with one puzzling exception) is completely true.

We had a large, impeccably clean, quiet room with comfortable beds in a motel just a few hundred yards from the Interstate. A Starbucks and a Walmart Super Center are directly across the highway (just through the stoplight; no going up and U-turning). Ther's a large field behind it suitable for exercising a dog.

What more can I say? It's a fine motel.

We paid $67 for our room in the middle of June, with no added fee for the dog.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is the kind of motel we all dream about. It was probably the cleanest motel we ever stayed in,
and everything else was nice also. We have stayed in many other more expensive motels that were not nearly as clean and nice.
If ever in the area again (and we plan to be) we will definitely stay here!!!

Room Tip: We didn't use room service or the restaurant but the breakfast was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for the gracious comments. We are proud of our 'drill sargeant white glove' cleanliness.
We try hard to meet or exceed our guests expectations with superb cleanliness, amenities like our 42" flat screens, microwaves and refrigerators, irons and ironing boards in every room, and our great, friendly team members. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I read the other reviews, which is why we elected to stay here. I think a better or more accurate statement is, of the choices at this exit, this is one of the better ones, but do NOT have average or high expectations. This exit has the only options for about 80 miles both ways...so plan ahead to avoid having to stay anywhere on this exit. Road construction was also occurring and all of the crew members were living at these hotels. I will say that the room was very clean and the staff were very friendly, but not empowered to deal effectively with the problem guests. We had a non-smoking room, but it was surrounded by smoking rooms, so no real escape from cigarette smoke. Further, smoking guests were smoking everywhere- hallways, common areas, and their rooms. Most of them were also drunk and several were going down the halls, knocking on every door, trying to find their room. The "fitness center" consists of one treadmill stuck in a large room with the washer/dryer, ice machine, vending machines, and all the video game machines. No privacy or even a door to focus on a workout. Ladies traveling alone or without a male companion- do not stay here! There is no safety- the exterior doors locks have been cut out, so anyone could enter the building whenever they want. The coffee was horrible and we won't even talk about the breakfast fare. Again, no matter how long you have been driving, it is well worth continuing on to Lincoln or Kearney to find a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I make an annual trip to San Diego, CA and back from the Upper Penn of Michigan. In so doing, we stay in between 4 to 5 motels each way. Our stay in the New Victorian Inn in York Nebraska was by far the best motel we encountered. We generally look for mid-range priced motels, i.e. Super 8 etc, the New Victorian stands head and shoulders above the competition. Not only was the staff very cordial, the room and it's amenities were spotless and the free continental breakfast includes hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, assorted sweet rolls and all the normal cereal, juice, toast etc. I very highly recommend and encourage anyone traveling through York, Nebraska to give the New Victorian a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oglesby, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We stopped by here on the way to Colorado at around 11pm with no reservations. Person that checked us in was courteous and friendly. While the furnishings in the room are older, you really don't notice it because you can tell they take the time to keep everything clean. The bathroom was perfectly fine and looks like they've installed new sink countertops and fixtures. Breakfast was great for a place like this. They had everything from fruit, different types of bagels and muffins, waffles, French toast, oatmeal, cereal, hard boiled eggs, coffee, OJ, milk, etc. I think they said 26 different items all together. It's easy to get to, area was nice and there is a Walmart nearby. All in all it's a good place to stay and would do so again. Glad the Days Inn next door was all booked up otherwise we would've never known about it.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.