We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YORK SUPER 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 York - Nebraska

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 York - Nebraska to your Saves list
Super 8 York - Nebraska
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4112 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 - US 81, York, NE 68467-0532   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
CANAAN NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YORK SUPER 8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were traveling to California. We almost always stay at Super 8. York Nebraska Super 8 was average. It was quiet. The sealer that they used on the pool had a strong odor and We had to open the windows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    56
    29
    30
See reviews for
70
33
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The swimming pool and hot tub were not available and it was obvious they had not been available for some time! The beds were very uncomfortable. The front window curtain had approximately 50 moth holes in it--which we didn't see until morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROOKSTON
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have specific needs when we travel. The manager allowed me to inspect several rooms for our return trip when traveling to see family just to find out on our return that our room had been switched. The manager was there again. To remedy the problem she gave us a suite at no extra charge. Little did I know Super 8 had such great rooms. It was spacious and quite nice with one king bed and one queen around the corner for privacy. There was a glass top table and four chairs as well as a large dresser, TV and frig, sink and vanity outside the bathroom as well as one in the bathroom. Really worth checking out. It was so quiet we didn't hear anything .We were not in a hurry and slept in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice place. Set back off the main road, so a little hard to find our way in. Nothing special on the outside, but room was clean, comfortable, and quite. There were a bunch of fast food places near by. Just a place to spend the night on the way to our destination, but would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 York - Nebraska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 York - Nebraska

Address: 4112 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 - US 81, York, NE 68467-0532
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 York - Nebraska 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 York - Nebraska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 York - Nebraska Hotel York
York Super Eight
York Super 8
Super Eight York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 York - Nebraska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.