We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 York - Nebraska

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 York - Nebraska to your Saves list
Super 8 York - Nebraska
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4112 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 - US 81, York, NE 68467-0532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rude customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

When I arrived I was not greeted. Just "Name", then "ID" and then "Wifi password needed" with a key tossed on counter. Not even shown where room was on the motel ma, had to ask for that. Room was basic, nothing special, on second floor without elevator, hard to get luggage upstairs. Room was clean but worn down. Just a warm smile or a hello would have been nice after a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    48
    62
    33
    32
See reviews for
80
37
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very satisfied with the service and comfort of the motel. The line checking in was too long and moved slowly. The breakfast was busy and food was in short supply.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We travel often and stay in a variety of hotels (most are Wyndham group hotels) but have never had a negative experience. This hotel is in need of attention. It is very outdated. The hotel had a odor, the room was dirty, the ceiling in the pool area had numerous dark water stains, carpets were stained, the doors leading in and out of the hotel had locks but none of them were working. Anyone could walk right into the hotel from any of the numerous doors around the hotel. This was of some concern because when we entered at night the back side of the hotel was dark. Receptionist was nice but was very slow and had a number of customers waiting for assistance. I will not stay in this hotel again. For the first time I was disappointed in my hotel stay with Super 8/Wyndham.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very noise, the customers were not asked to be quite past 10. It was noise through 11 o'clock.
VERY tiny bathroom and one very small sink

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stay with Tammy and her staff 2 or 3 days a month and every time I get GREAT service. They are always very friendly and helpful. More than once they have gone well out of their way to provide me with excellent rooms and everything I need. I have to sleep in a recliner and they always make sure that there is one in my room. The rooms are always clean, neat and well kept. Everything works every time. I highly recommend them!! Very good value for the dollar spent. The restaurant next door even offers a discount to people that stay here. Right next to the interstate and easy to get to. Several restaurants nearby offer a large variety. Nice indoor pool, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 York - Nebraska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 York - Nebraska

Address: 4112 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 - US 81, York, NE 68467-0532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 York - Nebraska 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 York - Nebraska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 York - Nebraska Hotel York
York Super Eight
York Super 8
Super Eight York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 York - Nebraska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.