We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slipping away” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 York - Nebraska

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 York - Nebraska to your Saves list
Super 8 York - Nebraska
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4112 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 - US 81, York, NE 68467-0532   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    48
    62
    33
    32
See reviews for
80
37
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a GETTO MOTEL. The room were small, very small bathroom and vanity, the vanity had enough room for a toothbrush. the beds were fair, took about an hour to adjust to the bed form. spend a few dollars more to get some decent rest. Interstate 80 highway noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT DODGE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice, large room. Very clean, bed and pillows were yummy. Don't know what was going
on upstairs but was noisy. Breakfast was sufficient, typical Super 8. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISANTI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

After more than an hour in a chat room with your agent the reservation was still wrong. I was overcharged for my room and will be "disputing" the charge on my credit card unless you adjust the charge.

We rented 3 rooms at this site and resevations for 3 more the next night at another location.. We canceled the second night at the second location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

NOTE: I have attempted to send this e-mail to generalmanager03844@wynhg.com, but the e-mails have been returned as not deliverable. This is the e-mail address listed on the top of my receipt.

My family scheduled this hotel stay Friday afternoon at the last minute so that we could attend the birthday party for my grandmother. When we first arrived, it seemed like it was going to be an ok stay. Other than the fact that there was a wedding party taking up the entire pool area, we did not let that affect us. That night, we saw a couple of gnats flying around in the room. We killed them both and hoped that was the end of it.

We were spending time in our room Saturday afternoon and our six year old son found an empty Bud Light can UNDER the bed. We had also found a red shirt behind the TV stand, neither one of which we are responsible for. It was apparent at this time that the room has not been cleaned thoroughly after the last visitor. Who knows if the bedding was clean when we got there.

We also found more gnats within the room, counted at least another 10 that we were unable to take care of. This is an indication that there was something more dirty in the room.

The website indicated that this location has a heated indoor pool. The pool was no more than 65 degrees. Definitely not heated by any standards. Also, the spa was broken. There was nothing roping it off which could be a potential safety hazard.

Finally, on the morning of our departure, we were eating the final breakfast of our stay and one guest had complete control of the remote control. People were trying to watch the TV, but the person was changing the channels. I have never been to a hotel where a hotel guest was in control of a TV remote, especially during a high volume period.

After this hotel visit, it is apparent that my family and I will not be staying at this hotel ever again or any other hotels under the Wyndham Hotel Group company.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keokuk, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Arrived at 4PM - All the rooms in the main building, both floors, front on the pool. The pool noise went on until 10PM - couldn't sleep. No matter, though - the bed sagged wildly, and the springs creaked and groaned with every breath. The temperature and humidity were sky high. The air conditioner ruan like a diesel truck - rattles unmercifully all night. Can't sleep with it, can't sleep without it. The room was dirty and old, and something was leaking from the roof into the bathroom ceiling - pieces were falling onto the toilet tank. The shower head was caked with scale, and. when you turn on the water in the sink, the more you turned the taps, the less water came out. The ice machine was in the pool area and barely put out any ice - we bought it at the gas station across the street.

Room Tip: Stay at the Quality Inn - anywhere but the York, NE Super 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 York - Nebraska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 York - Nebraska

Address: 4112 South Lincoln Avenue, I-80 - US 81, York, NE 68467-0532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 York - Nebraska 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 York - Nebraska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 York - Nebraska Hotel York
York Super Eight
York Super 8
Super Eight York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 York - Nebraska, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.