We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan P KS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn York to your Saves list
Days Inn York
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3710 South Lincoln Ave, I-80 Exit 353, York, NE 68467   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in York
Mulvane, Kansas
1 review
“Dan P KS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Days Inn in York offers outstanding service. The rooms are very clean and were ready for us even though we checked in a little bit early. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. We travel to this area a lot during college football season and intend to stay here again. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
57
28
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Days Inn York was clean, nicely appointed, and friendly... all the things I hoped for when I chose Days Inn. Where the staff truly distinguished themselves was their helpfulness when we had difficulties when leaving. We broke the window of our car on a Sunday morning. The staff immediately rallied to help us make temporary repairs so that we could continue our trip. Their help was truly above and beyond, and was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Im a truck driver and travel with my dog. I found days inn to be friendly and take pets. The desk clerk was nice and helpful with the WIFI. breakfast simple but filling. I talked to alot of the motel guest that have been there along time and they seem to love the at home feeling. I'l be back

Room Tip: ground floor with a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stay once a year to come see my father. grew up in Nebraska. I have stayed at some of the other motels in the area. When staying for a periond of time you want to feel welcome and here I felt very welcome. my room was cleaned daily, Breakfast was normal as other motels have. The staff was friendly and helpful. Provided everything we needed for an Ecellent stay. Thank you I will stay again

Room Tip: they have smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercersburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our room was Excellent very clean smelt good, We had all the bathroom supplies we needed. The service from the staff was great just like they knew us forever. The manager went out of her way my wife had knee surgery and needed a heating pad she gave us hers. The breakfast was great yogurt, fresh fruit waffles juice. Yes this motel is older but very well kept and a wonderful friendly place to stay Thank You Days inn staff we will be back Your the best

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs the west nice quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn York

Address: 3710 South Lincoln Ave, I-80 Exit 353, York, NE 68467
Location: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn York 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets welcome with a small pet fee. Free continental breakfastwalffles, bagels toast muffins yogurt fresh fruit and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.