We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Wayne

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Wayne to your Saves list
Super 8 Wayne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wayne
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   610 Tomar Dr., East Hwy 35, PO Box 284, Wayne, NE 68787-0284   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wayne
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
18
4
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LINCOLN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

There were several breakfast options included at no extra charge. Very reasonable rate. While this isn't a five star hotel, it is an excellent value for the services and quality received.The most important feature of any hotel is a good mattress. Five stars for the mattress!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Room was clean but very small. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and efficient. However, continental breakfast was very meager and wireless internet was very poor. Hotel employees were friendly, location was good. Will not be my first choice in lodging next time in Wayne (daughter will be starting college there in fall of 2013).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, General Manager at Super 8 Wayne, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to respond to our survey, it's very nice to know how we are doing.
Hoping to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Always a pleasant stay, clean, quiet room, has what I need. I would like to see a better, wider selection of breakfast items, etc. Not really much of a choice, but they don't have a lot of room either. I would appreciate better lighting in the rooms to work by. I am normally doing business work in the evenings and would appreciate better lighting. Having to write 100 letters can be a waste of time on this, I'd cut that requirement out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, Manager at Super 8 Wayne, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank-you for the response to your stay at Wayne Super 8, It does make our job easier with these. Please be comfortable letting us know these things. Please let me know when your next stay is and i will make sure there is better lighting in your room.
Thanks again,
Anita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

the old woman in front desk is so disrespectful I would never stay there again. rooms stinks , people in front desk offer the worse service i've had and i travel all over the country. i'd rather stay under a bridge or something.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, Manager at Super 8 Wayne, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We are extremely sorry to read about your unfortunate stay with us on Aug 11,2012. We do strive to provide a clean and friendly atmosphere while making everyone feel at home when visiting our Wayne, Ne Super 8. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the service and accomodations that you deserve during your next visit to our area. Please feel free to contact me directly at 402-375-4898.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope to hear from you directly.
Best Regards,
Anita L - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osan South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Of course a Super 8 is not the top of the top, but was a very nice choice for us. Staff was very friendly and the room was certainly worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita L, Manager at Super 8 Wayne, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for providing a review for our property. We appreciate all feedback. I am glad to see that you had a postiive experience and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Respectfully,
Anita L
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Travelers also viewed these Wayne hotels
Cobblestone Hotel 4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
View all 2 hotels in Wayne, ranked by popularity

Been to Super 8 Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wayne

Address: 610 Tomar Dr., East Hwy 35, PO Box 284, Wayne, NE 68787-0284
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Wayne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wayne 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wayne
Wayne Super 8
Wayne Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.