We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand View Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand View Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Grand View Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Villa Point, Colonarie, St. Vincent   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colonarie
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great stay, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The staff was most gracious arranging taxis and side trips. The view was outstanding, room was clean and the price was right. I noticed some other posters mentioned water pressure. Mine was fine. Unfortunately I wasn't there long enough to enjoy the pool. The grounds are beautiful and I spotted some hummingbirds at the flowers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
30
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Usk, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were very spacious with great views. The staff were amazing, providing excellent service in a friendly and cheerful manner. The only minor comment was that the windows did not open and we found the ac a little overpowering. Opening windows and ceiling fans would have been nice. I believe some rooms did have this.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand View November 2012. It is a truly magnificent, historic property with (as the name says) amazing views. One of the things I really appreciate about the hotel is the true Caribbean flair it radiates! From the open courtyards, to the fun Caribbean colors, the hotel truly does this area and St. Vincent justice. The rooms are a bit dated, however they were charming, clean, and comfortable. I did not try the WiFi in the hotel. The staff was very friendly, pleasant, and helpful, while the staff in the restaurant by the beach were fun and cordial. Food was terrific! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very pretty hotel on the top of a small hill jutting into the bay on St. Vincents Island. The views are Grand and the staff very accommodating. The room was comfortable and the restaurant served good food. Only complaint was poor water pressure in the shower. Reasonably price, good service and a smile everywhere you went.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed almost three weeks at this beautiful hotel (October-November 2012), and always I felt the warmth of home and the endearment of its people. The view and services are amazing!! . I hope come back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The views from the hotel are breath taking and helps to ease the mind, the staff was very pleasant, courteous and informed. However, the hotel is in need of some renovation, that could enhance the general attraction of the hotel. Overall I enjoyed my stay, loved the vibes at the bar and grill and the fact that it is close to the beach!!!!!!!! I would recommend and stay at this Hotel again

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors, you will have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed 11 days at this lovely hotel on October 21st to November 1st and the service was always extraordinary. My bedroom was very spacious and clean. The views from the hotel are beautiful and very open. The hotel has a pool if you do not feel like going to the beach. The food at the Grand View bar and Grill was very good. I really liked the pizzas, the pasta and the grill king fish. On Fridays, you have the option to enjoy Jamaican food at the Grill restaurant. The hotel has an easy access to a gym and a squash and a tennis courts.
The best attribute of this hotel is the personalize service and the kindness of its personnel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Beach Hotel

Address: Villa Point, Colonarie, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Colonarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colonarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand View Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.