We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name says it all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand View Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Grand View Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand View Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Villa Point, Colonarie, St. Vincent   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Colonarie
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Name says it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very pretty hotel on the top of a small hill jutting into the bay on St. Vincents Island. The views are Grand and the staff very accommodating. The room was comfortable and the restaurant served good food. Only complaint was poor water pressure in the shower. Reasonably price, good service and a smile everywhere you went.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
30
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed almost three weeks at this beautiful hotel (October-November 2012), and always I felt the warmth of home and the endearment of its people. The view and services are amazing!! . I hope come back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The views from the hotel are breath taking and helps to ease the mind, the staff was very pleasant, courteous and informed. However, the hotel is in need of some renovation, that could enhance the general attraction of the hotel. Overall I enjoyed my stay, loved the vibes at the bar and grill and the fact that it is close to the beach!!!!!!!! I would recommend and stay at this Hotel again

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors, you will have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed 11 days at this lovely hotel on October 21st to November 1st and the service was always extraordinary. My bedroom was very spacious and clean. The views from the hotel are beautiful and very open. The hotel has a pool if you do not feel like going to the beach. The food at the Grand View bar and Grill was very good. I really liked the pizzas, the pasta and the grill king fish. On Fridays, you have the option to enjoy Jamaican food at the Grill restaurant. The hotel has an easy access to a gym and a squash and a tennis courts.
The best attribute of this hotel is the personalize service and the kindness of its personnel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Tank you to all the staff at the Grand Veiw for makeing my first trip to St Vincent a very welcoming stay.
The room was clean and and met my requirments.
the veiw from the room was amazeing.
The cost was very reasonable and the at the hotel and the Grand Veiw bar and grill was great.
I wil stay there again on my next trip to St Vincent ( I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO EVERY ONE)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
559 reviews 559 reviews
216 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
1,007 helpful votes 1,007 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

we stayed 2 nights on 1 and 2 August.
The hotel is on a headland overlooking the sea and airport in the distance. Lovely views. Staff very friendly and exceptionally helpful.
But
the hotel is in need of renovation and redecoration.
Bedroom 1 had comfortable beds but the shower had very old fashioned ceiling fitting, the toilet and washbasin were too vlose, air conditioner was noisy, no fridge in room and tv difficult to work. It was very basic on an international scale.
Breakfast was served in the bar.
Main restaurant was down by the beach and not easy to reach in the dark.
Wifi worked only in reception and bar, not bedrooms.
There was a plunge pool about 8m long. We did not try to swim.
We paid USD 119 plus 20% tax and service

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

this was our first trip to st vincent and we are from trinidad a fellow caribbean island
the accomodation was very comfortable and the hosts great people and the staff very friendly and food at the beach bar very good
the cocktails were made by the chemist - so u can imagine-
we will be back

Room Tip: room 3 was a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand View Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Beach Hotel

Address: Villa Point, Colonarie, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Colonarie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Colonarie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand View Beach Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand View Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand View Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.